We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$163
View deal
Priceline$162
Booking.com$162
Hotels.com$163
FindHotel$164
eDreams$162
Hurb$176
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveler rating
556
323
85
37
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
556
323
85
37
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable beds stayed one night terminal norway conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2019

It was the smartest finale after the Hurtigreisen to the North Cape and our return flight from Bergen via Amsterdam to Graz/Austria. So we were able to check in our luggage the night before at the airport and enjoyed the stay at Hotel Clarion stress-free until our departure the following morning.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Inspire557059
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espen H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review.
We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

The hotel was clean. The room was quite poor and the reception staff at checkout attempted to double charge us. When their mistake was pointed out, they offered no apology. There was no need to be that way. I presume the guests are there for conferences and not by choice. We won’t be back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Prot34yyuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espen H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was disappointing.
I sincerely apologies, and hope you will give us a chance to change your impression.

Please contact me directly if you have the chance to stay with us again.

Regards,

Espen Hammersvik
General Manager
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

We were expecting a good hotel and service, but when we were told that we could have an early breakfast as early as 4:00h (our flight was leaving at 6:05h), we were genuinely surprised. The breakfast was even more surprising since it was outstanding. The location so close to the airport and to different transportation means to downtown Bergen makes it an excellent choice.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank dotto2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espen H, Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your great review.
We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

Booked the hotel due to a business trip, this is a nice hotel, clean and good rooms, good restaurant, not enough dishes on the menu though, and restaurant was under staffed, good breakfast, all in all a nice stay, recommedable.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank skovmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espen H, Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.
We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Unfortunately only 25 Scandinavia TV Channels. I would espect from a modern Hotel, that there are more Possibilities. Restaurant nice, but only 4 Dishes which were only be "heated" up.....Taste was super, but Quantity was poor.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank R5974QUpeterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espen H, Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.
We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews