We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveler rating
526
315
80
35
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
526
315
80
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight terminal building arrivals departures clear glass great hotel late arrival short stay comfortable beds modern hotel stayed one night great breakfast excellent location few minutes walk breakfast buffet norway proximity conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 971 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

I ended my week-long business trip in Norway last night with a stopover at the Clarion Hotel at Bergen Airport.

To say ‘at’ the airport is incorrect as it’s practically in the airport and is literally a five minute walk from hotel reception to departures check in.

The hotel is very stylish and extremely comfortable - if I had one minor complaint it would be that the rooms are a bit on the compact side - fine for a lone work traveller like I was in this case but if you were a family with lots of holiday luggage then space would be a problem in the bedroom.

That aside, very nice hotel with courteous and helpful staff — I’d definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Cormac_Burke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espen H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Hi,

Thank you so much for your great review.
It is really nice to read that you appreciate our location and our stylish hotel :-)

We hope yo see you again soon.

Regards,
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019

This hotel is a great option if you have a late arrival and/or early departure at Bergen airport Flesland - a short walk from the terminal buildings. As always at Clarion hotels, the room standard is excellent and so is the breakfast availability, with an 'early bird' option for those leaving prior to 6am. Staff were friendly and helpful. Highly recommended, would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 3rdkyuproblems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espen H, Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your great review.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here while travelling to my rig, hotel is very modern and rooms clean and tidy, location is perfect as right next to the terminal, the restaurant is excellent and highly recommend the burger which is exceptional

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank robbo555552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espen H, Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our restaurant Kitchen & Table.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2018

I stayed here only one night before my flight out of Bergen. The hotel is right at the airport and you can walk. I walked over at 4am and it was no problem. Lighted all the way. It is a very quiet hotel, you never hear the planes. The room was very nice with a nice large shower. Easy check in and check out.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espen H, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Hi Laura,

Thank you so much for your great review.
We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

I had a very early flight, so I chose this hotel as it is within an easy few minutes' walk of the airport. This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. The bed was huge with gigantic pillows, and was quite possibly the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever had. For being so close to the airport, it was surprisingly quiet. Unfortunately, I had to leave before the breakfast was available. The walk to the airport is very easy, mostly under the cover of a garage and the airport.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LisaJ656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espen H, Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Hi Lisa,

Thank you so much for your great review.
So great to hear that rate our hotel bed as the best you ever had :-D

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews