We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$162
View deal
Booking.com
$162
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$156
View deal
Priceline$162
Hotels.com$162
Destinia.com$174
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveler rating
556
323
85
37
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
556
323
85
37
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable beds stayed one night terminal norway conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Stayed here two nights and found the hotel and room clean and comfortable. The room was a little small but nicely decorated. Would have liked a kettle, coffee facilities in it and a bible. The reception staff were very pleasant and efficient. We ate there in the evening and the meals were delicious and well presented. There is an airport shuttle bus quite near to the hotel which is ideal for going into the city. It is cheaper than going by taxi and if you get a return ticket you get a discount. They have several stops within the city depending on where you want to go. Despite the fact that our room overlooked the airport we didn't get any noise.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jetsaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RannveigWAbada, Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear "Jetsaver"

Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to the staff. Welcome back next time you come to Bergen.

Best regards,
Rannveig W Abada

Operations Manager
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the airport on our way out of Bergen as we had an early flight. Next time we'll just pay for an early cab to the airport. It was very expensive and the bed was uneven, with a dip where the middle should be. The restaurant had some kind of fire so wasn't using their grill, which basically meant that you could only order fried food or soup. The service was slow, one of my items didn't come and the bill came with that still on it. So all in all, it was a bad experience for us.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank EDS7719
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RannveigWAbada, Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Dear traveller

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am very sorry you had a bad experience when staying in our hotel.
I have forwarded your feedback to maintenance and they are changing the matress in the room.

Also - it was so very unfortunate that you stayed here the exact day that our ventilation system decided to go on strike - just as we turned on the Josper grill. This led to a lot of smoke in the kitchen and restaurant areas - hence could we not use the grill the rest of the evening. This led to a lot of extra work for the staff and we were not able to give you the good dining experience that "Kitchen & Table" is known for.

If you decide to come back - and give us a second chance - please write an e-mail to me in advance and I will make sure you have a better experience.

Best regards,
Rannveig W Abada

Operations Manager
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport
e-mail: rannveig.abada@choice.no

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Well appointed rooms with comfortable beds. Reception always makes you feel welcome. Start your day with a great breakfast, then hop on the plane. The airport entrance is a short stroll downhill from the lobby.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing away from the runway.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Clive K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexgrieg, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear valued guest!

Thank you very much for such a positive review! I am so happy to hear your comments about our comfortable beds and your great remarks about our front desk employees and breakfast.
I wish you welcom back next time!

Regards
Alexander Grieg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Traveled with family and while the hotel was convenient for an early morning flight the bathrooms freaked out my children and annoyed my wife. The walls were glass, MOSTLY frosted. You could see somewhat into the shower and toilet and turning on the light in the middle of the night lit up the entire room and could wake others.

We ordered martinis in the bar and only had kalamata olives. The replacement drinks were weak and too sweet.

Form over function.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PhillyCheeseSteak403
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexgrieg, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear guest!

Thank you very much for visiting and thank you for sharing your valued opinion with others.
I am glad to hear that you thought the hotel was convenient for an early morning flight, but sorry to understand you did not like our frosted bathroom glass.
Thanks again, and welcome back!

All the best,
Alexander Grieg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

The Clarion hotel is just a couple of minutes walk from the Bergen airport. It's the best solution for early departures or late arrivals. You can even check in at the hotel.
The menu's food selection is quite poor but the food is good.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank inad526
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexgrieg, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Dear guest!

Thank you very much for telling other travellers that Clarion Bergen Airport is the best choice near the airport. I am glad to hear you like our food. We change the menu in our restaurant minimum 4 times pr year.
Welcome back!

Regards
Alexander Grieg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews