We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Bergen
Certificate of Excellence
Lillehammer, Norway
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

New hotel in walking distance from Bergen airport. Delight design. Sound insulation towards airport outstanding hence the hotel is located "on" the runway. Check-in terminals for different airlines located in the reception - possible to check in on your way to the breakfast. Large breakfast buffet (included in room rate). Best airport hotel in Bergen (all other needs shuttle bus/taxi)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Magne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina O, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Magnefure F

Thank your for taking the time to give us such an amazing review. We really appreciate it, and hope to see you again soon.

We wish you a wonderful summer.

Tina Våtvik Olsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    255
    69
    27
    10
See reviews for
87
201
63
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Room was very clean, modern, quiet and dark.
Very easy walk to airport (one or two minutes).
Highly recommended.
Airport bus takes you to the city center.
We would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The350Zman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina O, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear The350Zman

Thank your for taking the time to give us such an amazing review. We really appreciate it, and hope to see you again soon.

We wish you a wonderful summer.

Tina Våtvik Olsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Perfectly in tune with the airport, you pick up the rental car and drive straight into the hotel carpark. No bar at the moment, have to use restaurant which is slow, but new bar/restaurant opens in september. Breakfast good, small choice at dinner but cooked steak just how requested. Staff nice. Room clean, modern, quiet and dark. Not easy to understand thermostat, would have liked a temperature gauge. Being picky, tap too close to sink bowl, and no tea/coffee in room which I would have liked. Overall it is a good 4 star hotel, had the choice to change but stayed even though I had a 40min commute in the morning at 5am every day to ågotnes. I will come back here as it's so easy when you arrive at the airport.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank NeilGolspie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina O, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear NeilGolspie

Thank your for taking the time to give us your review. We really appreciate it. Kitchen & Table by Marcus Samuelsson opens in September, and will provide our guests with great food inspired by Manhattan and Bergen. Hopefully we will see you there :) Room categories from Superior and up are provided with a coffee-/tea maker. You will also find complimentary coffee/tea in the lobby.

We wish you a wonderful summer.

Tina Våtvik Olsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

It was a nice stay, the room was clean, good breakfast. Also the staffs were very helpful and friendly. It's not that costly to travel to city centre if you take the airport shuttle bus, which costs about 130 Norwegian kroner for a round trip.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Di W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina O, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Di W

Thank your for taking the time to give us such an amazing review. We really appreciate it, and hope to see you again soon.

We wish you a wonderful summer.

Tina Våtvik Olsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

My family and I spent one night at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport to catch an early flight and we really enjoyed staying there. The front desk was very nice and prompt to help, the rooms were fine (though I did not quite like the bathroom layout, with its glade door to the bedroom - if you want some privacy, you won't get it). The hotel is 50 meters to the check in area, so it is reaaaaly good. You can check in and then go back to the hotel to wait for you flight, for example. I recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reegu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina O, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guest!

We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed you stay with us.
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it is important to us!

We wish you a wonderful summer!


Tina Våtvik Olsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very expensive for the quality of the room. My room was very small, only had two towels and no slippers or bath amenities. Yes, it's right at the airport so convenient if you have meetings in the ares but for that price I expected much much more. I'll stay in Bergen center next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank MargheritaMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina O, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guest!

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected, We strive to improve ourselves all the time, and your feedback is important.


Tina Våtvik Olsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is remodelling, and so the bar is gone. The alternative, the restaurant, is not geared to giving any kind of fast service, so when a bus tour arrives, you might die of thirst waiting. Menu is dull and few choices - the "fish & chips" are finger food, and the main courses minute - but teh alternative is the restaurant in the airport, which is better value (closes 20:00).
No acknowledgement of my existence when checking in or out, no "hello" or "goodbye", just a transaction. The free newspaper that comes with Clarion card was omitted, perhaps because I spoke in English despite being able to read Norwegian.
Much reduced facilities at top price hotel, and no price rebate. Will only stay there again if there is no alternative. A pity, they used to be good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Blatherskite1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina O, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear guest!

We are sorry to hear that you didnt have a stay as expected.

We are buliding a new restaurant that will open in september - we strive to operate the hotel as ususal during the makeover, and we appreciate your comment, and we will try to do better.

We hope to see you again, and look forward to show you our brand new restaurant, Kitchen&Table by Marcus Samuesson.

Tina Våtvik Olsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Hotel Park Bergen
#2 of 46 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 46 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vågen
Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport
Address: Flyplassvegen 551, Bergen 5869, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bergen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bergen
#2 Family Hotel in Bergen
#2 Business Hotel in Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport is built in direct connection to Flesland, Bergen's airport. From the airport you can walk straight into a vibrant hotel with a personal touch. A visit to Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport is the best way to start or finish your stay in Bergen.The hotel has 1600 square meters of conference venues with a total capacity of more than 1200 people. Our 16 meeting and conference rooms are designed for modern requirements, with large windows and the latest technical solutions. We have experienced staff who will help you to plan and run a successful meeting, conference or other event. Our aim is to solve problems that may arise before they become an issue, so that you can focus on your work.At the same time, we are more than a conference hotel and have something for everyone. The restaurant and bar Kitchen & Table by Marcus Samuelsson serves food inspired by Manhattan using locally sourced ingredients. If you want to unwind we recommend a visit to our relax department PAUSE on the top floor. Recharge in the sauna or work out in the gym with a view of the runway.We welcome you to a modern and trendy design hotel with interesting architecture, modern art and musical inspiration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Bergen
Bergen Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing