We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Bergen
Certificate of Excellence
Austria
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel is excellent for an overnight before a flight. It is in walking distance of the airport terminal so very easy. The hotel is modern, well designed and spotlessly clean. We booked a superior room which was spacious with a leather couch and good size TV. The bed was large and comfy. Lovely soft fluffy pillows! Good bathroom although have glass doors so not much privacy if you need it! But for us it was a good experience. Staff very helpful and efficient. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Book a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowQueen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear "SnowQueen007"

Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. It is a pure pleasure to read that you found the hotel excellent and spotlessly clean. We do hope to see you again in Bergen!

Best regards,
Rannveig W. Abada
Acting General Manager
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    249
    68
    27
    10
See reviews for
81
199
63
398
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip to Bergen and left for a very early plane. The hotel is situated minutes from the terminal and is perfect for business trips.

I was upgraded to a superior room with view to the runway. Nice room with a comfortable bed and a small desk. The size of the TV could be larger...

The staff is great - always smiling. Breakfast is probably one of the best you can get in Norway with lots of fresh fruits, smoothies etc.

I´ve also been at a few day meetings to the same hotel. It´s excellent for business!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeoandTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear "TeoandTea"

Thank you so much for your feedback after staying in our hotel. We know how important a smile and a great start to the day is, and to hear our breakfast is probably one of the best in Norway is a huge bonus for us. Welcome back next time you are on business - or pleasure in Bergen!

Best regards,

Rannveig W. Abada
Acting General Manager
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Quick way to stay over on Bergen Airport.
Design hotel, minimalistic.
Efficient check in and really close to the airport.

Beware, it always smells airport at these nearby hotels, i.e. Gasoline:)

Reccommended if you would like to sleep until go to gate time.

Room Tip: Try to get room facing away
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NordicYoung_couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear NordicYoung_couple!
Thank you very much for taking the time giving us your review! I am very pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction, and hope to see you back with us very soon!

Kind Regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I sleep here quite often, in connection with work and it is a great hotel. The bed is comfetable, the pillows are not to big and the staff is very helpfull and friendly.

The morning buffet is very good, and I can recomend the burgers!

The rooms have always been fine, and you don't really notice the airport. And yet another great thing, it is in walking distance to the airport, which is great. It's better to walk there, than to get up 20 mins earlier to drive!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troels N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Troels N.
Thank you for your very kind review of our hotel! I feel you have really captured the essence of our hotel in your review: closeness to airport, a very good breakfast, great rooms and great service! Thank you again, and I do hope to see you back very soon!

Kind Regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asker, Norway
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Had a meeting in their board room on the 6th floor. Excellent location! Superb service, fruit, espresso coffee, gas fireplace etc. Lunch buffet was very tasty and dinner was great too. My room was clean and cool. Will defenitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eli_Asker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Eli_Asker!
I would like to thank you for your very kind review after your visit at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport!
I am so happy that everything worked to your satsifaction! I must admit I agree with you: The view from our top flor boardroom is spectacular!
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

The Clarion Hotel Bergen is a beautiful, ultra-modern hotel just steps from the main terminal. The rooms and general areas are immaculate, the staff are professional and courteous, and the convenience is unsurpassed (in relation to any other airport hotel I know). The only thing this property lacks is a view (of anything but the airport). Even the restaurant is outstanding. Prices are fairly high, but this is standard for Bergen.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSNAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear DNSAustin!
Thank you very much for posting such a great review of our hotel! We are happy that you found everything to your satsifaction - except for the view... Sorry we can't do very much about that, but maybe you can borrow a pair of binoculars from us for your next stay, and try out plainspotting! Looking very much forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel is right at the airport. It is very convenient if you are going to travel early in the morning and you can actually check-in in the reception if you want to do it on the automates. The rooms are nice and modern in design and the bed is really good.
The hotel has also an ok restaurant with a small menu. I would recommend the "Today's meal" - guarantee you fresh ingredients.
The hotel has a gym and sauna, but I think the space is too small. However, the reception can provide with maps and you can rent a bike and go for a hike outside in stead.
The breakfast is excellent!
You can sometimes smell in the room that you are close to the airport - sometimes the smell of the fuel comes in (probably through the ventilator) and there are some noise early in the morning when the planes start to go up and down.

Room Tip: Rooms with an un-even number are most often turned away from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solveisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear solveisk!
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am happy that you had a nice stay, and enjoyed our breakfast! The check in automates for flights have been most welcome amongst our business travelers, and saves you a few minutes at the airport.
The gym is indeed small, but we do offer bikes free of charge, and maps for running or hiking in the nearby surrondings.
I sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Hotel Park Bergen
#2 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vågen
Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport
Address: Flyplassvegen 551, Bergen 5869, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bergen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bergen
#2 Business Hotel in Bergen
#2 Family Hotel in Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport is built in direct connection to Flesland, Bergen's airport. From the airport you can walk straight into a vibrant hotel with a personal touch. A visit to Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport is the best way to start or finish your stay in Bergen.The hotel has 1600 square meters of conference venues with a total capacity of more than 1200 people. Our 16 meeting and conference rooms are designed for modern requirements, with large windows and the latest technical solutions. We have experienced staff who will help you to plan and run a successful meeting, conference or other event. Our aim is to solve problems that may arise before they become an issue, so that you can focus on your work.At the same time, we are more than a conference hotel and have something for everyone. The restaurant and bar Kitchen & Table by Marcus Samuelsson serves food inspired by Manhattan using locally sourced ingredients. If you want to unwind we recommend a visit to our relax department PAUSE on the top floor. Recharge in the sauna or work out in the gym with a view of the runway.We welcome you to a modern and trendy design hotel with interesting architecture, modern art and musical inspiration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Bergen
Bergen Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing