We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Bergen
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
302 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“convenient”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I stayed here in order to have be able to make a very early flight out of Bergen. the hotel is quite new and ultra modern in every aspect. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is one of the best I have experienced in Scandinavia. On the negative side, this hotel is EXPENSIVE, but you pay for the convenience.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bblumberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Dear Trip Advisorer!
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write us your very kind review!
It is especially nice to note that you are pleased with our breakfast, since we put a lot of work into trying to give our guests a nice start of the day!
Regarding your comment on the hotel being expensive, my best advice is to book as early as you possibly can to obtain our most favourable rates.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport!

Kind Regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    255
    69
    27
    10
See reviews for
87
201
63
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vina del Mar, Chile
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

If you are on business, this is a great hotel. Clean, good food and Very close to the airport.
Friendly staff as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThorJPuerto Varas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2011

After arriving on a late fight it was so lovely to get into bed and best discription I could give is the bed gave me a hug ,so comfortable . The breakfast was out standing plenty of fruit very healthy and also plenty other opptions EXCELLENT WELL DONE ALL !!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear Trip Advisorer!
I would like to thank you for your very kind review, and hope to see you back in our hotel very soon.

Kind Regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We had an early flight out of Bergen, and staying here was exactly what we needed before starting the long journedy back to SFO.

The hotel is new, clean and in excellent condition. It really is just minutes from the terminal. (walk out the hotel door, down the ramp and into the airport). Despite, the close proximity - there was no airport noise.

The rooms are small, but the beds and chairs were comfy. Well decorated, very clean. The bathroom was nice, but as mentioned by others - those frosted windows are disconcerting. The limited view in didn't bother me, but the glass didn't provide sound privacy if you catch the drift.

The odd thing about the room, was the lighting. Very good lighting, but I think the wiring was off. There were multiple control points and we had trouble leaving on some lights, while turning off others.

The dining room is nothing special to look at (although quite large), but the service and food were very good. We had dinner there and breakfast. They serve breakfast starting at 6 am. We were able to check in for our flight and walk back for a leisurely meal before the flight. Very nice, typical european breakfast buffet (we had a lot of those on this trip), and this was one of the better ones with more fruit options.

They had a nice hot tub, but we didn't get to use it. They also have massages available I believe, but we got there too late.

The bar was closed, but you could get drinks in the dining room or in your room mini bar.

Overall, a very good experience. I would recomment the place if you have an early flight or late arrival. Pricey, but so are all the hotels in Norway. :)

Room Tip: Called the hotel. All online sites said there were no rooms, but I called the hotel and was able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sokanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Dear sokanne!

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on our hotel. I am very pleased you had a pleasant stay with us! Hence your tip about calling the hotel even other channels are closed, there are sometimes late cancellations, so it is a good idea for other travellers. Again - thank's a lot, and we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notodden, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I liked this hotel and have stayed there twice on conferences. The rooms are very good, love the beds, but it feels quit strange having a window between the bathroom and the bedroom. Can't hear any noise from the airport. Had some problems with the key system. The restaurants have a great buffet, but lots of the food taste very little and we felt like getting some of the same food at the buffet both at dinner and lunch. I forgot my jacket at the bar and it had disappeared the next day. The staff was very friendly and helpful looking for it, without success.

Room Tip: Sleep well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Britt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Dear BrittHelene! I would like to thank you for giving our hotel such a nice and honest review, in spite the loss of your jacket. I can assure you that we have a very good system for taking care of lost and found, but this time we have not been able to locate your jacket. For that I am truly sorry!
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, and perhaps we can give you an even more tasteful experience in the restaurant as well.
Kind Regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

The hotel is literally a minute's walk to the airport departures, very convenient for early flights. The decor in the rooms is a bit overdone, and there is is little privacy when using the bathroom as there is a frosted glass wall between bedroom/bathroom. There is a good jacuzzi/steamroom/sauna on the top floor. You can sit in the sauna and look out over the runway! The steamroom could do with being warmer. Breakfast is probably the best you will find in Norway, they literally have EVERYTHING, with the emphasis on organic/ Fairtrade produce. They do omelettes made-to-order. As with most Norwegian hotels there is no tea/coffee making facility in the room, but guests can help themselves to tea/coffee opposite reception.

Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyronegirl1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergenairport, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Dear Tyronegirl!
It is so great for me to read your review, and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about us!
We put a lot of effort into giving our guest a great breakfast experience, and a good start of the day. From your comments I can see that we are succeeding.
Regarding your comment on coffee making facilities, I can inform you that we offer this in our Deluxe rooms and Suites. For your next stay - do not hesitate to inquire more about this.
Welcome back!

Kind Regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Positive: I liked this hotel. It was modern and clean. 10 meters away from terminal building (perfect for early flights). They serve good breakfast from early morning hours.
Room was clean and quiet. Staff were nice. Free parking for guests.
Negative:
1. Windows cannot be opened, so there is an air-conditioning working non-stop. We had to throw a pillow over it in order not to freeze at night.
2. The walls of the bathroom are transparent. Not so good for travelers who are staying together but who are not family. Also, it is very annoying when your roommate wants to pee at night and turns on the light in the bathroom.
3. I slept on an extra bed (we were 3 in the room) which was really not comfortable. The normal beds, on the other hand, were very very comfortable!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olgitit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Hotel Park Bergen
#2 of 46 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 46 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vågen
Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport
Address: Flyplassvegen 551, Bergen 5869, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bergen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bergen
#2 Family Hotel in Bergen
#2 Business Hotel in Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport is built in direct connection to Flesland, Bergen's airport. From the airport you can walk straight into a vibrant hotel with a personal touch. A visit to Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport is the best way to start or finish your stay in Bergen.The hotel has 1600 square meters of conference venues with a total capacity of more than 1200 people. Our 16 meeting and conference rooms are designed for modern requirements, with large windows and the latest technical solutions. We have experienced staff who will help you to plan and run a successful meeting, conference or other event. Our aim is to solve problems that may arise before they become an issue, so that you can focus on your work.At the same time, we are more than a conference hotel and have something for everyone. The restaurant and bar Kitchen & Table by Marcus Samuelsson serves food inspired by Manhattan using locally sourced ingredients. If you want to unwind we recommend a visit to our relax department PAUSE on the top floor. Recharge in the sauna or work out in the gym with a view of the runway.We welcome you to a modern and trendy design hotel with interesting architecture, modern art and musical inspiration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Bergen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Bergen
Bergen Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing