We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveler rating
806
451
157
51
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
806
451
157
51
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles clock tower evening buffet light dinner included in the room price fish market perfect location last stop harbour view airport bus superior room free dinner historic building nice room very nice hotel family room nutshell tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019

We arrived in Bergen after a long trip from the US. The hotel was very helpful and accommodating with everything from restaurant recommendations to where to leave our bags for the Norway in a Nutshell tour. They are so well located, just off the main street of the town. Rooms were easy and functional and comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amandam299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HildeBer, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind feedback - we look forward to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Stayed here for four days and found location to be excellent and provision of meals throughout the day to allow us to save some money for other activities.

The view from the tower along with the display was nice and the food quality was very high. Heated floors and towel holder a nice touch as well.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank stevenboyd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HildeBer, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Thank you very much for your nice feedback! We look forward to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

The hotel staff is great. The hotel is located near prime shopping (walking distance) and eateries.
The hotel is wonderful. They provide free breakfast and dinner. I was impressed by how nice everyone was. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room tip: We asked for a corner suite so we could see the bay.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33Moose33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HildeBer, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback - we look forward to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

We stayed in the hotel for six nights in a superior double room overlooking the centre of Bergen. The views presented were simply stunning. The room was furnished to a very good standard. All of the staff we met were very friendly and went out of their way to help. Breakfasts and light evening meals were excellent, and a welcome addition was the sweet treats available in the afternoons. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank RDS5852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HildeBer, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Thank you very much for you kind feedback! We look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Compared to the price you pay, the rooms where not up to standard. There was dust on the floor and along the walls. The gym and old and worn equiptment.
Breakfast was good. The rooms where not cold, as can be the case in many clarion hotels.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank faenKimmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HildeBer, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

We thank you for using your time to give us your feedback - this helps us to improve our service. We are sorry that we not filled your expectations and for the inconvenience this may cost you. We will go through our routines to be better for future.

We hope that you will give us a new chance and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you next time you are in Bergen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews