We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Scandic Hotels
$223
Booking.com
$200
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
$182
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Horea R
Baltimore, Maryland

Excellent location

Review of Scandic Ornen
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 26, 2019
Very well situated hotel, close to train station, bus terminal and in walking distance from the old city. There is also a shopping mall across the street from the hotel and a supermarket in the shopping mall. The room was comfortable, the bathroom was small but comfortable. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was outstanding. I recommend this hotel to those visiting Bergen. I will stay again when visiting Bergen.
Date of stay: September 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scandicornen, Manager at Scandic Ornen, responded to this review
Responded Sep 27, 2019
Dear Horea R,

Thanky you for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Have a nice day and welcome back!
Best regards,
Team Ørnen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$300
  • Hotels.com
    $245
  • Expedia.com
    $245
  • Agoda.com
    $244
0.4 miles from Scandic Ornen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$161
  • Vio.com
    $177
  • Algotels
    $145
  • Hotels.com
    $177
0.4 miles from Scandic Ornen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$199
  • Hotels.com
    $216
  • Vio.com
    $180
  • Expedia.com
    $216
0.6 miles from Scandic Ornen
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$110
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $110
  • Expedia.com
    $110
  • Vio.com
    $110
0.1 miles from Scandic Ornen
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$207
  • Hotels.com
    $212
  • Vio.com
    $182
  • Expedia.com
    $212
0.4 miles from Scandic Ornen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$265
  • Expedia.com
    $265
  • Agoda.com
    $230
  • Hotels.com
    $265
0.4 miles from Scandic Ornen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$220
  • Hotels.com
    $219
  • Lol.travel
    $211
  • Expedia.com
    $219
0.8 miles from Scandic Ornen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$207
  • Hotels.com
    $206
  • ZenHotels.com
    $178
  • Expedia.com
    $206
0.7 miles from Scandic Ornen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$203
Fully refundable
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $202
  • Hotels.com
    $203
  • Priceline
    $203
0.7 miles from Scandic Ornen
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Scandic Hotels
$150
  • Booking.com
    $134
  • Vio.com
    $119
  • Hotels.com
    $134
7.2 miles from Scandic Ornen
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bergen
Reviews (2,454)
Filter reviews
2,454 results
Traveler rating
1,084
831
343
123
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,084
831
343
123
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus roast restaurant breakfast buffet city centre minute walk open the window great breakfast fish market cold cuts floor norway bryggen conference harbour nok
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 2,454 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2019

Late checkin, I got the two floor presidential suite. It is pretty ok, with two bathrooms, a living room with a large conference table, mirrors everywhere, a good view although you're in the middle of the city so you can mostly see buildings from 11th floor, not that much nature and stuff.

Also a bathtub on top floor if you feel that's your thing (with seperate shower). Two television sets, so if you bring a better (or worse) half along you don't need to quarrel. The breakfast was pretty good, lots to choose from, smoothies, waffles, pancakes, all sorts of sausages, eggs, bacon, porridge, you name it. I ate waffles.

Even if you take a regular room, the breakfast was pretty awesome, and would make it worth it. Don't miss out!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank 346vegardv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scandicornen, Manager at Scandic Ornen, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2019

Dear Vegard V,

Thank you for your very kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed your room and your stay in our hotel.

Have a nice day and welcome back!
Best regards,
Team Ørnen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

Some of the rooms at the hotel have a balcony. If you can book one of those - it's worth it. Great view to the mountains of Bergen. Restaurant at the top floor has excellent food and service. We celebrated our wedding day at this hotel. Thanks to both the manager and other stuff members!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scandicornen, Manager at Scandic Ornen, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Dear Gunta,

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Have a nice day!
Best regards,
Team Ørnen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

I spent two nights in the Hotel Scandic Ornen, it was disappointing. It was Spartan to say the least: no coffee/tea, pen/paper, but the worst was the attitude of the staff. Much like the attitude of those in Madrid. A fellow traveler asked for two twin beds and got a room with one bed. The staff said the hotel was full, she could pull down the child’s bed. There were ice machines in the corridors on certain floors, but nothing to put the ice in. When I asked at reception about something to put ice in, the staff said, “You have glasses in your room!” Mind you they were 6 oz juice glass size. The breakfast buffet was good and the wi-fi worked fine. The location is central Bergen but about a 15 to 20 minute walk from the harbour area.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiamondLil47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scandicornen, Manager at Scandic Ornen, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2019

Dear DiamondLil47,

Thank you for your review, we are very sorry that your stay was not as expected.
This is not after our standard, thank you for sharing you experience with us so we can do better next time.

Have a nice day!
Best regards,
Team Ørnen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

Modern hotel, seems to be as much oriented to business travel as to tourists. Reasonably good location. Rooms comfortable and good room service. Restaurant on top floor of good quality. Breakfast very aggressively terminated at 9.30am which we found a bit confronting. Front desk staff nice and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scandicornen, Manager at Scandic Ornen, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2019

Dear Brendan,

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Have a nice day!
Best regards,
Team Ørnen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

We have stayed in other Scandic hotels but I haven't been so impressed until now.The hotel is great. We were given a lovely, bright corner room with huge windows.The room had all the needed facilities and enough space to move around freely when you open your suitcases.I loved the breakfast, I would only recommend to the staff to add more cold cuts to the variety they offer as now they had only 2 options, which were covered in black pepper and therefore not everyone can eat them.The location is also perfect,2 min walk to the bus station (where the train from the airport stops) and about 10 min walk to the center.Nearby there is a supermarket as well.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank polipetrova17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scandicornen, Manager at Scandic Ornen, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2019

Dear Polipetrova17,

thank you for your kind review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Have a nice day!
Best regards,
Team Ørnen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews