We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,805)
Filter reviews
1,806 results
Traveler rating
745
670
275
78
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
745
670
275
78
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus modern hotel top floor city centre minute walk central station walking distance breakfast buffet is blackout curtains amazing breakfast key card decent size family room fish market visiting bergen standard room salmon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,806 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Loved everything about this place! Great location for us tourists..we were walking distance to any place we wanted to go. Beds were comfy & breakfast was amazing. Would highly recommend staying here. Great place!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GooberTheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Per P, General Manager at Scandic Ornen, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear GooberTheCat,
thank you for your kind review.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards, Team Ørnen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Fantastic dinner and excellent service. Location is perfect and parking places near bye. I can recommend this hotel. There service is excellent. The sky bar on the top floor have an amazing view and good atmosphere.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Scenic33312226084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Per P, General Manager at Scandic Ornen, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear Scenic33312226084,
thank you for your kind review.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards, Team Ørnen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Me and my fiancé booked a superior room with ciry view and a bathtub for one night.We made a request for one big bed and not two small beds.The hotel informed us with an email that our request will be arranged and there will be no extra charge for this request. When we arrived at the hotel the reseptionist said that our room is not available and se will give us one that is available with the same features.We went to the room and it had no city view (we could see some mountains and a few houses) and no bathtub. Then we went to the receptionist saying that this is not the room that we have booked and payed for. And she said that she has a room with a city view and a bathtub but with two separate beds and she said to us that we have to choose what is more important for us the features of the room or to sleep together in the same bed.we said to her that the hotel send us an email approving our requests,saying our accommodation will be acompliced, our room is booked and ready also that we shouldn't have to choose between any of our features that we have already paid for.The receptionist said that they send these emails to everyone in order to secure the booking and that she can't do anything to help us.So we stayed in that room that seemed like it hadn't been cleaned for several days full of dust, dirty cups for coffee, dirty windows,unmade bed, broken shower, finished toiletries and a broken air refresener in the toilet that didn't stop when we turned off the light and the worst part was the bad smell that it had. The breakfast that was made from the chefs was moderate and the variety of food that wasnt made from the chefs was low.Overall, an unprofessional unacceptable and disappointing experience.We definitely won't stay in this hotel ever again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Per P, General Manager at Scandic Ornen, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Dear Maria K,
thank you for your review.
We're sorry your stay with us wasn't as you expected.
This is of course not after our standard, and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us so that we have the chance to improve.

We hope to see you again!


Best regards, Team Ørnen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

I gave every category 5/5. The location and the breakfast were particularly superb. Staff were authentically friendly and helpful, beds comfortable and pillows just right. We were here for three days.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Trek33309610958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Per P, General Manager at Scandic Ornen, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear Trek33309610958,
thank you for your review and kind words.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!


Best regards, Team Ørnen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Per P, General Manager at Scandic Ornen, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews