We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bergen
  
Ways to Experience Fish Market
from $14.05
More Info
from $40.88
More Info
from $376.45
More Info
from $167.44
More Info
Reviews (6,598)
Filter reviews
6,598 results
Traveler rating
2,062
2,232
1,429
556
319
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,062
2,232
1,429
556
319
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood fresh fish salmon king crab whale meat prawns caviar stalls selling sausage take away for sale on display interesting place walk around vendors whales norway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 6,598 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Central & on the harbour but it is a bit touristy for me. Only open indoors for winter so it’s quite small. We looked but the prices put us off. Part fish market, part restaurant.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Faye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Like everything in Norway, the food here was very expensive. But this is what you pay for vert fresh fish. I believe it was worth the price and the experience.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank koods95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Nice to see various type of Nordic seafood - fish, crab and clamshell. Quite flexible to select the seafood we want to eat however type of cooking is limited. In end we just ordered alacarte seafood dishes tasty and didn’t disappoint us! A warm place to have a good dinner though a bit pricey.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Kpaventurego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

They have beautiful crabs from the North that the sales people will pull from the tanks to show you. Displays of fish that are like still life paintings. The herring is delicious, even for non-herring fans. The setting alone is worth a visit, on the historic port with fingers of forest reaching into the town.
And the fruit stand had fresh berries.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 381lilliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

All I can say is WOW. We were a group of 7 who had dinner at the Fish Market and every single meal was excellent! We had cob, salmon, prawns, etc. Everything was prepared so well and definitely very fresh. We loved the food as well as the setting, as the fish market looks out over the bay to the Unesco sites. A perfect setting.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Lucette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews