We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PRIVATE TOUR: Bergen and Edvard Grieg house, 2.5 hours
4

Book in advance
from
$567.28
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Fish Market
from $567.28
More Info
from $201.82
More Info
from $566.32
More Info
from $528.82
More Info
Reviews (6,781)
Filter reviews
6,781 results
Traveler rating
2,116
2,276
1,481
578
330
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,116
2,276
1,481
578
330
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood fresh fish salmon king crab whale meat prawns caviar sausage for sale stalls norway reindeer freshness harbour wharf bryggen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 6,781 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Nice fish market, but very repetitive - every vendor has pretty much the same offerings. Lots of fish and shellfish along with Norwegian sausages, soups, and more. An hour here is plenty, not counting the time you might need to dine here.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank CTMans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

Nice place but clearly organized for tourists and rather expensive for market food. Nice views and central.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank AnnieJ72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

Short stretch of booths that sell very expensive food (known for their fresh catches). Seems like a tourist trap to me.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank slaualen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

The fish market is small but has a full selection of all of Norway’s seafood. Right next to the great Tourist Information and right on the Harbour. There’s lots of places nearby to eat seafood. Compare prices and make up your own mind.

A friend was very upset that she missed out as her flight was delayed but there so many better things to see in Norway- fjords, mountains ice snow and waterfalls.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

The Fish Market in Bergen is the best I’ve seen. looking at what they have is interesting in itself. They of course sell and prepare food which can be eaten in their tents at the back. We had Fish n Chips which was the best I’ve Had outside of UK. Reasonable price, but a lot of the fish is very expensive! Great visit.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank StephenDAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews