We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveler rating
345
194
50
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
345
194
50
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brownie main building no lift a fairly steep hill train station breakfast room minute walk complimentary tea old building quiet neighborhood top floor lovely hotel third floor norwegian breakfast single room nice breakfast spent two nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is all very helpful, the rooms have been upgraded with new fixtures and bathrooms, Rooms and hotel are clean, the included restaurant is worth it.

The hotel, is up a hill close to town, it is and easy walk to all the attractions

Charming place, stay here you will like it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank laubachj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reime10, Daglig leder at Hotel Park Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear laubachj.

Thank you so much for the great review. It means a lot for all us that our guests enjoy their stay with us.

Welcome back to us another time.

Best regards
All the girls at Hotel Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From our bus station arrival point, Hotel Park is only about 500 metres. It is a steep climb, but boy well worth the effort. We stayed 4 nights with a room on the top floor with a view to die for. Nothing was too much trouble, packed breakfasts -we had 2 early journeys - advice on good Norwegian restaurants and not to forget someone making delicious brownies every day. I have the recipe now to try myself.

Room tip: Top floor rooms, but no lift to get there.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reime10, Daglig leder at Hotel Park Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sedan.

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are happy to read that you had a nice stay with us.
I hope you have tried to make the brownie, it is very easy to make.

Welcome back to us another time.

Best regards
All the girls at Hotel Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two nights at Hotel Park during a ten day trip to Norway. This hotel fully met our expectations for a quiet, comfortable, reasonably priced hotel within walking distance of the places we wanted to see in Bergen. We arrived in Bergen by train and walked from the station to the hotel, about a 20 minute straight walk from the station to the hotel. The room was very comfortable, clean and well decorated with original art works. The bed was excellent as was the bathroom. It was also a 20 minute walk to the Bryggen and shopping, and fine restaurants. We were very pleased with the breakfast provided by the hotel. It was a buffet including eggs, different breads, cereal, yogurts, a variety of smoked fish and pickled fish, coffee, tea, and fruit juices, all delicious. The staff is fluent in English, very friendly, and very helpful in finding what we wanted to do. This hotel is highly recommended and we will stay there again the next time we go to Bergen.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reime10, Daglig leder at Hotel Park Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rober :-)

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are happy to read that you liked the room, breakfast and you found the staff friendly .

Welcome back to us another time.

Best regards
All the girls at Hotel Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

stayed for 2 nights in a top floor room. no elevator. room was small and would have benefited from a better ventilation. breakfast consisted of bare essentials. did not encounter much staff during my stay. nothing remarkable in either way. if the price was right, i could go again but wouldn't miss much if i chose something else.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urmsu888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reime10, Daglig leder at Hotel Park Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear urmsu888.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.I hope you tasted our home made granola, crisp bread, jam and smoothie . Our breakfast is not large but hopefully everyone can find something they like.

Best regards
All the girls at Hotel Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

No restaurant, but OK breakfast. The hotel is split in several houses, but breakfast is served next to the reception in the main building. The rooms are old style, with bathroom typical from the early 90’s.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank steinarr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reime10, Daglig leder at Hotel Park Bergen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Steinar.

Thank you for taking the time to writhe a review.

Best regards
All the girls at Hotel Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews