We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveler rating
278
151
41
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
278
151
41
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light dinner chilli con carne stew hot dish breakfast and dinner restaurant prices cold cuts included evening meal free coffee tea small buffet rosenkrantz tower included in the price bed and pillows meatballs free supper excellent location three night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 489 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2019

The location is convenient just off the harbour, close to Bryggen and many good local restaurants. The room was clean and spacious, staff friendly and helpful and breakfast was also delicious. It included many local foods, vegetarian and also international options. I cannot fault it in any way.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariannacopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeronicaN865, Manager at Thon Hotel Orion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and rating us with a top score, we greatly appreciate it!

It pleases me to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our great location. Thank you for the compliments on our breakfast, I am glad to read that you didn't find any faults :)

We hope to welcome you back soon, next time visiting Bergen.

Best regards,
Veronica Langøen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

This hotel offers very good value and is in an excellent posiyion with level walking to Hakkons Hall and Bryggen. View of harbour from window, kettle in room and comfortable beds. Evening meal included not much choice but as eating out is very expensive this is more than adequate. Breakfast excellent. Staff very friendly and can organise things for you. Upstairs is lounge with free cookies tea/coffee and magazines and same just off lobby.

Room tip: ask for room at front with harbour view
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CelticCeleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeronicaN865, Manager at Thon Hotel Orion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, we greatly appreciate it!

It pleases me to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our great location and our Lounge on the top floor. Thank you for the compliments on our breakfast and light evening buffet, both meals included in our room price. I am glad you were met with a friendly staff, it is our pleasure to give great service to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back soon, next time visiting Bergen :)

Best regards,
Veronica Langøen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Travelled to Bergen with my Mum so looked for an hotel close to the sites. We picked well, right beside the harbour close to the Bryggen. Quiet location but a short walk to visit everything. Hotel very comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Super selection for breakfast and the light evening meal included in the price had a cold selection and one hot choice. Room wasn’t huge but plenty big enough and had everything you needed. I would recommend this hotel as an affordable way to see Bergen, we found the included meal ample but you could go out and eat in a restaurant if you felt like splashing out!

Room tip: We had one overlooking the harbour but the rear ones look over a park area.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeronicaN865, Manager at Thon Hotel Orion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, we greatly appreciate it!

It pleases me to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our great location. Thank you for the compliments on our breakfast and light evening buffet, both meals included in our room price. I am glad you were met with a friendly staff, it is our pleasure to give great service to our guests.

Thank you for recommending us to others, we take it as a great compliment.

We hope to welcome you back soon, next time visiting Bergen :)

Best regards,
Veronica Langøen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

We went on the basis that we weren’t staying in the hotel merely sleeping there but the location was superb. The staff were very pleasant. The food was great and the light dinner in the evening was very substantial. All buffet service. Nice decor and a good breakfast. First class.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mhcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeronicaN865, Manager at Thon Hotel Orion, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and that you rate us with a top score, we greatly appreciate it!

It pleases me to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our great location. Thank you for the compliments on our breakfast and light evening buffet, both meals included in our room price. I am glad you were met with a friendly staff, it is our pleasure to give great service to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back soon, next time visiting Bergen :)

Best regards,
Veronica Langøen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

We stayed here for two nights during our honeymoon. The hotel and room were both great and the hotel is in a great location for exploring Bergen. The food was excellent both for breakfast and dinner. There was a wide range of foods to choose from and it was all good quality.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeronicaN865, Manager at Thon Hotel Orion, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and that you rate us with a top score, we greatly appreciate it!

It pleases me to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you chose our hotel as your honeymoon hotel in Bergen. Thank you for the compliments on our breakfast and light evening buffet, both meals included in our room price.

We hope to welcome you back soon, next time visiting Bergen :)

Best regards,
Veronica Langøen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews