We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thon Hotel Bristol Bergen
Nearby Hotels
The Hanseatic Hotel(Bergen)(Great Value!)
$208
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$252
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Terminus(Bergen)(Great Value!)
$198
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$218
$213
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Augustin Hotel(Bergen)(Great Value!)
$184
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$237
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$251
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$188
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$162
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveler rating
183
305
158
48
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
305
158
48
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsegon restaurantgreat locationcosmos tourbreakfast is servedfish marketseventh floorhuge tvcentral locationreception areacozy hotelbreakfast restaurantsmall fridgemiddle of townfacing the streetfree wifigreat breakfastrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 718 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I spent one night to attend a conference in Grieghallen. Convenient location of the hotel, only a few minutes walk from the hotel to the conference venue. Efficient and friendly checkin. The room (single) was clean, efficeintly equipped, but rather small. It was on the top floor, hence no problems with noise. Excellent buffet breakfast with a rich selection of food.
Quite expensive rate for the hotel (normal in norway?)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eggotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

After the 3rd night of poor sleep I'm getting very hacked off.The room is very warm , but the noise outside makes having the window open impossible because of the noise outside.Its not just general background noise its screaming and shouting all night , I can normally sleep through anything but the level of noise coupled with the very soft and lumpy bed makes sleep almost impossible

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here with a friend for two nights- couldn't really have asked for more! Comfy beds, wonderful nights' sleep, and really friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was great; there was a really good selection of sweet and savoury things to eat. We particularly enjoyed the powerful shower, and the added extra of an umbrella to borrow, though with the stunning weather we had it really wasn't needed! Overall, a really good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen1993A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The hotel is located in the central of Bergen city, just next to the popular shopping area and it takes only 5 - 10 minutes walk to the fish market. The hotel room is modern and equipped with modern facilities. The hotel breakfast is fantastic with wide spread of food selection. Not to forget about the friendly hotel staffs!
The only shortfall is that our room window is facing the hotel backyard where the heat and cooking smell from the kitchen gather....

Room Tip: Try to get a room with window facing the main street.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FionaOoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed here for two nights during a tour. I found the hotel excellent - the rooms were lovely. My only problem was the noise outside. I was on the side of the hotel, opposite the bank, for those who know it. It is situated very centrally, which is excellent for walking to all the tourist areas, the market, the Hanseatic Museum, etc and it does have a lovely restaurant. However, because it is at the heart of the city, you get the usual overnight revellers (I'm being polite!). I suggest you ask for a room on the other side if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Not on the side opposite the bank or on the front!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 67Sweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews