We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a traveller's hideaway”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Nordnes apartment

Nordnes apartment is located in this street:  Ytre Markeveien 25
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nordnes apartment is located in this street:  Ytre Markeveien 25
Ytre Markeveien 25 is the yellow house Ground floor with one double bed and one double sleeping sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Nordnes apartment is located in this street:  Ytre Markeveien 25
Ytre Markeveien 25 is the yellow house
Ground floor with one double bed and one double sleeping sofa
The kitchen
The kitchen with entrence to the sleeping room
The private bathroom at ground floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bergen, Hordaland, Western Norway

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
goodidea...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“a traveller's hideaway”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

when you are sick of hotels, tourist areas and the like, this is the place. This is a place for travellers, not tourists. experience the real Bergen Nordnes area - old houses, cobblestones, cats and kids. The sights of Bergen are fine, hey we come to see them, that takes a day. If you want to chill in an old Bergen house and experience Bergen, try Baard's, and he is a good bloke.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was lovely”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was lovely, perfect for our 4 night stay in Bergen. Bard was helpful, always available for help via text message, he lived above too. Nice kitchen with cooker microwave and fridge. Lovely wood fire in the bedroom, nice wifi too. Easily located, very central (5 minute walk to Fishmarket).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspirati...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb and cosy apartment in picturesque Bergen!”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Bård was extremely welcoming upon our arrival to his apartment and gave us lots of recommendations for site seeing in Bergen. The apartment was beautifully located and was a traditional Norwegian styled house. The apartment was well equipped and had everything we needed for a short stay in Bergen- we only wish we could have stayed here longer! I would absolutely recommend this apartment to anyone looking to stay in a nice area of Bergen with a short and scenic route to all local attractions, with the added bonus of being able to cook for yourself as Bergen was really expensive! The apartment was good value for money and communication from the host before arrival and during our stay was excellent. We would definitely return in a heartbeat! Thank you Bård

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mychu_PL
Gdansk, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Feel the Bergen rythm :)”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

There are some things about the apartment you have to know about:
- perfect location (close to Bryggen and Floibanen)
- you experience living in one of many traditional Bergen houses (which is really cool)
- hosts do their best to make you feel comfortable
- u can use your own kitchen what I highly recommend because of food prices in restaurants
- fair quality for the price comparing with hotels
Best choice if you plan to visit this great city :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prasad M
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideally located, good value for money. If you enjoy cooking and like to enjoy a quiet place then this is it.”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We liked staying here. The owner Mr.Baart is very helpful and and a great host. He has ensured that the guest has maximum convinience and comfort at the right price. You must be fore warned that if you are carrying heavy luggage then then you must hire a taxi to reach here. Walking to this place may prove adventurous. Centrally located and almost every place of interest is just a 10-15minute walk away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renneke
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay at a characteristic house”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at Nordnes apartment. De location was perfect, close to the citycenter and in a typical street in Bergen. Bathroom en kitchen facilities were fine. If like us you don't need a lot of luxury, it's certainly a place we'd recommend to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy k
luton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a trip to Bergen”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We traveled to Bergen with our son who will be attending Bergen University for the next 9 months.
The apartment was exactly what we needed to get a feel for Bergen and for our son to see the area having never visited!!.
Bord the owner was very helpful and gave us great advise on what to see and telling my son he would love the atmosphere.
We will be back as we plan to visit our son a few times during his stay
BEAUTIFUL BERGEN

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's location and being a traditional Bergen building
Liked least: All great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing