We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, great location, expensive car parking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Norge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radisson Blu Hotel Norge
Ranked #32 of 47 Hotels in Bergen
Kongsberg, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast, great location, expensive car parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Staying two nights, we payed almost 500 NOK for parking at the hotel parking. We got a large conference room to stay at, with a wall-bed. The bed was very hard and not very comfortable. The in-room telephone was dead, so we were unable to call room service. The lock on the toilet door was broken. Breakfast was great, and staff was very friendly. The hotel is located in the middle of town, and you can walk to Bryggen, Fløibanen etc. Be sure to book a room with "normal" beds, not wall-beds and you´ll have a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Thomas R,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed yhour stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us before your next stay, so we can assure you will get a room to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials.

On behalf of the entire hotel team,
our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    325
    356
    226
    106
See reviews for
275
303
73
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

The grand old hotel Norge in Bergen was once the top hotel in town, but these days it is just old and shabby, with the hallways looking like something from the seventies. The rooms are in slightly better shape, but these also needs to enter this century. Service is quite good, with an efficient ( and renovated) reception, and breakfast is also well laid out. The breakfast room is much like the rest of the hotel, outdated. The service, breakfast and of course location of the property, takes this reviewer's view of the total from poor to average. But there are much hotel better choices close by

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Realtravelasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the nice review regarding our breakfast and customer service, we really appreciate that, because we work with our 100 % guest satisfaction and Yes I can service every day to deliver the best for our customers.
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We are aware that some parts of our hotel are in need of renovating, and we have plans made for that.

We appreciate you taking the time share your experience with us. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for assistant general manager, mr Endre Olsen.

On behalf of the entire hotel team,
with our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bergen hotels

Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

4 days in a pleasant environment, very nice and central location, and quite affordable. Comprehensive and impressive breakfast buffet. Nice view on the "mirror pool", the mountain and the cable car. Didn't use enough swimming pool !!! only a slight problem to get access to the wifi network.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Frederic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Frederic,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay last week. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!


On behalf of the entire hotel team,
our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Terrific place of a meeting. Staff and meeting rooms were well maintained, good lighting, good acoustics. Location is terrific for everything in Bergen. It was our first time and we would definitely book again. Enjoyed walking to all the restaurants, fjords and tram car.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Mike M,
thank you for your really nice review, we appreciate it.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you bak to us.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

On behalf of the entire hotel team,
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

This was the third time we stayed there. Certainly the key features of the hotel remain its central location and its outstanding breakfast. However, on this visit, the furnishings in the room seemed worn and dated, something we hadn’t noticed as much last year. Our room was comfortable and clean, but in need of an updating.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt245_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Matt,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay this time as well as the previous stays.
We are aware that some parts of our hotel need renovation. There are also plans for this, but the exact start date has not been set yet.

We hope you will visit us again, and look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

On behalf of the entire hotel team-
our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Poor maintenance and outdated furniture. Nice and polite recepcionists. Food in restaurant expensive for the culinary value. The hotel maintenance personnel had to be called twice due to failures in the room climante control and night reading fixtures. None of the problems were solved, and were offered to change rooms, but it was cumbersome to move, so we just put up with the problems. An electrician was supposed to have showed up for 2 days, but never did, despite warning the reception a couple of times.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Enrique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Enrique,
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, at therese.t.steen@radissonblu.com.
Again we thank you for reaching out to us with your review.

Best regards,
on behalf of the entire hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Perfect location and very nice staff. Rich breakfast, nice view from restaurant. All attractions are very close, as harbor and Bryggen too. The bus stop for Airport bus is at the hotel corner. No information that sauna and swimming pool is closed from 10 to 12 o'clock for cleaning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank gen0vaited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel Norge, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review, we really appreciate it a lot.
We hope we can welcome you back at our hotel very soon.

On behalf of the entire hotel team,
our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Sentrum
Hotel No 13
Hotel No 13
#8 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Hotel Oleana
Hotel Oleana
#5 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Byparken
Scandic Byparken
#16 of 47 in Bergen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Norge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Norge

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Norge
Address: Nedre Ole Bulls Plass 4 | Postboks 662, Bergen 5012, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen > Sentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Norge 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large and centrally located hotel in Bergen. Adjacent to the city park, and within walking distance of the historical sites and modern shopping districts. Our rooms are all equipped to the very highest standards, where as 8 Suites/Junior Suites and 63 Business Class Rooms. We offer non-smoking rooms and rooms for persons with reduced mobility. Facilities include TV, radio, telephone, mini bar and room service, restaurants, bars, nightclub. We also have swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and well-equipped fitness room. For pure relaxation we recommend the homely atmosphere of the library. The airport bus stops just outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Norge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Bergen
Bergen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing