We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed traveller” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Norge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radisson Blu Hotel Norge
Ranked #32 of 47 Hotels in Bergen
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointed traveller”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

On a tour through Scandinavia my wife and I stayed here for two nights. I have no idea when the hotel pictures were taken but they do not reflect in any way our room. The room was cramped, strangely decorated and had a view of an internal function room. In other respects the service and breakfast were good.

Room Tip: No internal rooms opening onto their internal function room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    325
    356
    226
    106
See reviews for
275
303
73
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Norge in Bergen used to be THE hotel in Bergen, and one of the best in Norway. The only thing that is left of former excellence is the highly service-minded staff, and the location. We paid 1700,- NOK for our room, and it was not by any standard worth the price. No view, and when I say that, I really mean; no view. Our window faced some sort of sceneography?? It was pitch black, anyway. The room was in dire need of refurbishment, and the chamber maid had definitively not done her/his job.
The important aspect is that it is evidently not down to the staff how the hotel present itself, but to the owners of Radisson BLU!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyer747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for four nights, as a part of a Norway touring group. Our room overlooked the gazebo garden and city fountain, which was lovely, and included a view of the surrounding hillsides. We sat on our balcony in the evening to relax.

The furnishings are simplistic, dated, and not great quality. We had two twin beds pushed together, which were comfortable and clean. Clean linens, hot water for showers, minimal bath amenities provided. Hair dryer, small ironing board, hot water kettle.

Food is very expensive in Norway. We added one glass of wine to our dinner, and it was $22 for the glass. The hotel breakfast buffet is the same every day, but provides a big variety of international preferences. There were breads, pastries, fresh fruit, smoked salmon and other meats, boiled eggs, roasted tomatoes, grilled mushrooms, and cold cereals. Also, tea, coffee, juice and milk available.

There is a medium sized pool and hot tub in the basement. We went down about 8 pm and there were no towels to be found. The spa closes at 8 pm, but the pool at 10 pm. The facilities are small, but adequate, seemed clean and safe. There are tanning beds available for an extra charge.

Hotel is located across from a decent pizza place, and near TGIFridays. Walking distance to the Fish Market and a large shopping square, which also has a McDonald's, if you need one, ha.

One concern I had was our room thermostat. The cover was missing, and the electrical wires were exposed.

Overall, I would say "adequate" but not luxury.

Room Tip: We had room 932, and it faces the gazebo and city fountain. We could sometimes hear traffic, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaMom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked three rooms for ourselves and family anticipating we were going to a first class hotel. We were given 3 converted meeting rooms with one pull out couch (2 inch matress on squeeky springs) and a fold down bed with a 4 inch matress. Our grandkids could not sleep - what a miserable experience. Some financial relief was provided when we complained but this is very poor service in a hotel chain that prides in it's image as a quality lodge. We were very disappointed with Radisson Blu and would not stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWFenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bergen hotels

NYC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very nice hotel overall - location, amenities, rooms, breakfast, pool/spa.
Service - almost nonexistent. Housekeeping kept bringing Nespresso capsules (for a missing coffeemaker) but no sugar. It took me 2 calls 10 hours apart to get 2 girls to bring a tiny Nespresso machine and 2(!) sugar packets. After visiting kitchen, bar and front desk I had to go out and buy a bunch of sugar packets from a fancy deli around the corner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tankhimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malé
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel located just minutes from the fish market. I booked a double room but was given a free upgrade to a suite. Lovely room and good breakfast selection. Stayed there after having had a long train ride and even longer ferry ride from Oslo. Bergen has to be the best place in Norway. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jobson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Radisson Blu Norge is located near the train station, about a 5-10 minute walk, and in the center of the tourist area of Bergen, especially the Fish Market. For the most part we had a good stay at this hotel, however I think that for a hotel of this level they should have in-room safes available. Also it was nice that they gave us a business suite, however when we first got to the room there was a disgustingly dirty toilet brush that had to be removed. In addition, the business suite said that we would get a daily newspaper, which we never received, and free pay-TV, which was not the case. Not a big deal, but if you advertise something you should provide it. They did provide all hotel guests with complimentary ice cream in the lobby. Also the breakfast buffets were pretty nice, about what you'd expect from a hotel of this level. They did not have a dedicated concierge, instead you had to ask the front desk and the information they provided was ok, but I think a concierge would have been more knowledgable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Sentrum
Hotel No 13
Hotel No 13
#9 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Hotel Oleana
Hotel Oleana
#5 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Byparken
Scandic Byparken
#16 of 47 in Bergen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 47 in Bergen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Norge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Norge

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Norge
Address: Nedre Ole Bulls Plass 4 | Postboks 662, Bergen 5012, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen > Sentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bergen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Norge 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large and centrally located hotel in Bergen. Adjacent to the city park, and within walking distance of the historical sites and modern shopping districts. Our rooms are all equipped to the very highest standards, where as 8 Suites/Junior Suites and 63 Business Class Rooms. We offer non-smoking rooms and rooms for persons with reduced mobility. Facilities include TV, radio, telephone, mini bar and room service, restaurants, bars, nightclub. We also have swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and well-equipped fitness room. For pure relaxation we recommend the homely atmosphere of the library. The airport bus stops just outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Norge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Bergen
Bergen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing