We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$126
View deal
Booking.com$125
Hotels.com$126
Priceline$125
FindHotel$126
eDreams$125
Trip.com$136
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,688)
Filter reviews
1,688 results
Traveler rating
771
638
188
59
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
771
638
188
59
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish market great location great room excellent hotel great breakfast bryggen norway fjord
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,688 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

Great location, walking distance to everything!! Luis at the front desk provided OUTSTANDING personal service, all hotel staff were wonderful!! VERY comfortable beds, very clean, amazing views of the water and city. Loved it!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank X5437MUdougm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renate Christin G, Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Dear X5437MUdougm

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful feedback.
We really appreciate it and are so glad to see you had an amazing stay in Bergen. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Renate Gangdal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights! Our room was ( apparently) the best view of the city! Indeed! The view was absolutely stanning! But I wonder why, having such a view, such a privileged point, they are a just “ ok” hotel. They could be a luxurious hotel but no! Towels are cheap and linnens too! I’d say that cleaning needs also to be upgraded and they lack giving information to their guests. As you check in, they give you a printing and ONLY if you are really curious, you’ll notice that THERE, there’s the number you should dial in case you need to talk to the reception or with other rooms. Couldn’t them have a card in the rooms saying the useful numbers? Yes, but NO! Also, be prepared to carry your luggage all the way to your room( don’t bother the steps!) . Having said all I really felt about the hotel, I have to mention the excelent breakfast that is served! On that specific matter, I congratulate them! As for the rest, I consider it a waste of a super great view! People would, for sure, pay much more if they had the service and premisses that matched the location!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank soluzcwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renate Christin G, Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Dear soluzcwb

Thank you for taking the time giving us your honest feedback after your visit. I am truly sorry we did not at all meet your expectations during your stay. Please accept my apologies. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, thank you.
We hope to welcome you back , and that we next time manage to exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards
Renate Gangdal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

Location of this hotel is very central, with views of the harbour from some rooms, the famous fish market is 5 minutes away. Clean comfortable rooms-extra large pillows on the bed! Good breakfast too, fast check in & check out. Tea/coffee machine in the lobby was welcome; overall a good stay!

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank waderer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renate Christin G, Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Dear waderer63

Thank you so much for a great review. We really appreciate it and are so glad to see you had an good stay in Bergen. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Renate Gangdal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel in great location in Bergen city center. Attention to details: Every room has a fan in closet, was useful in this month, July, heat wave. The towel sets come in 2 colors, white and light gray, great idea for each his/her own towels. 20% discount at Citypark, ask front desk to stamp parking card.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank IntFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sølvi S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear IntFF!
Thank you so much for taking the time giving us your kind feedback!
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and in the lovely city of Bergen.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us soon.

Kind regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

Fairly standard mid-standard hotel, which doesn’t give a lasting impression.

Main positive is the view over the old harbor, which is just across the water.

Small negative is the rigid attitude by the wait staff in the restaurant.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank GlobetrottingSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sølvi S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear GlobetrottingSwede!
Thank you for taking the time giving us your feedback after your visit.
I am truly sorry if you found our waiting staff rigid, wich is not normally the case.
We do hope you enjoyed your stay in Bergen, and hope to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Kind regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews