We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,544)
Filter reviews
1,544 results
Traveler rating
705
596
171
48
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
705
596
171
48
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish market great location small balcony lovely hotel breakfast buffet corner room great room hurtigruten cruise short walk central location comfortable beds hotel restaurant salmon stayed two nights superior room visiting bergen nice breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,544 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Sorry, Admiral. There isn’t even enough room on my side of the double bed for a night stand. Never mind a light control by the bed. Wish I’d rejected the room at first glance. I expect that the whole bathroom floor will be soaked when a shower is taken, if I can even fit in the shower area...and I’m not a big person. Worst room of our trip to Norway ... by far. At least it’s not yet stifling hot. Disappointed to say the least.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank gigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sølvi S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear gigal!
Thank you for taking the time giving us you feedback after your visit.
We are truly sorry for not meeting your expectations!
The hotel was originally two warehouse buildings dating back to the 1900. The rooms vary in size, and I can see you would have been more satisfied with a larger room.
We hope the rest of your visit went according to expectations.

Kind regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

Outstanding location, great service, amazing breakfast, rooms airy, clean and modern. A special thanks to Hellen who helped us book our fjord excursion, printed our tickets and left it in our room with the most adorable note. If we come back to wonderful Bergen the Clarion is definitely our go-to place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ricardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sølvi S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ricardo A!
Thank you so much for your very kind feedback!
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.

Best regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Great location, within walking distance to "town". Staff was welcoming and helpful. The room was very nice with a balcony and view of the bay. It a was clean, well lit and comfortable. As two women we did have a bit of a problem with the shower, which has a slanted skylight right over it with no shade with the bottom of the skylight about waist level. It WAS on the 6th floor but still made us a bit uneasy about taking a shower. Some kind of blind or something might help.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nolamap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sølvi S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Dear nolamap!
Thank you for taking the time giving us your most kind feedback after your visit.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and thank you also for suggestions of improvement.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at a later occation.

Best regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Great Hotel on the water in Bergen. We stopped to spend the night in Bergen at this wonderful hotel. Just steps away from the open air market and shops. We could walk to all Bergen had to offer. All of the staff were friendly and were helpful. Had dinner downtown and was able to walk back to the hotel in a few minutes. Room was airy and well appointed with work area and large flat screen TV. Morning breakfast was a good start to day. Transportation stopped at front door of hotel for transfer to airport.

Room tip: All rooms seemed to be in a great location. We had a corner room which was beautiful.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sølvi S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Dear William S!
Thank you so much for giving us such great feedback! That is very much appreciated.
We are so happy you enjoyed staying with us during your Bergen visit.
We hope the rest of your journey was equally great, and hope to see you back with us soon.

Best regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel in Bergen close to wharf and harbour. It is in very Nordic style. Hotel is clean, tasty breakfast with big choice of meal. A little problem is that parking is around 2 minutes walk distance from hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank rafalz342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sølvi S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Dear rafalz342!
Thank you so much for taking the time giving us your kind review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, our great breakfast and location.
Being situated "in the water", we do not have a basement, and no possibility to have our own garage. We do, however, have a nice discount deal with the parking 2 minutes away, so I hope that worked out well for you.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you back with us in the near future.

Kind regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews