We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$125
View deal
Booking.com$125
Priceline$125
Hotels.com$125
FindHotel$125
eDreams$125
Hurb$134
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,688)
Filter reviews
1,688 results
Traveler rating
771
638
188
59
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
771
638
188
59
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish market great location great room excellent hotel great breakfast bryggen norway fjord
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,688 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

Outstanding location, great service, amazing breakfast, rooms airy, clean and modern. A special thanks to Hellen who helped us book our fjord excursion, printed our tickets and left it in our room with the most adorable note. If we come back to wonderful Bergen the Clarion is definitely our go-to place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ricardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sølvi S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear Ricardo A!
Thank you so much for your very kind feedback!
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.

Best regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Great location, within walking distance to "town". Staff was welcoming and helpful. The room was very nice with a balcony and view of the bay. It a was clean, well lit and comfortable. As two women we did have a bit of a problem with the shower, which has a slanted skylight right over it with no shade with the bottom of the skylight about waist level. It WAS on the 6th floor but still made us a bit uneasy about taking a shower. Some kind of blind or something might help.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nolamap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sølvi S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Dear nolamap!
Thank you for taking the time giving us your most kind feedback after your visit.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and thank you also for suggestions of improvement.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at a later occation.

Best regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

Great Hotel on the water in Bergen. We stopped to spend the night in Bergen at this wonderful hotel. Just steps away from the open air market and shops. We could walk to all Bergen had to offer. All of the staff were friendly and were helpful. Had dinner downtown and was able to walk back to the hotel in a few minutes. Room was airy and well appointed with work area and large flat screen TV. Morning breakfast was a good start to day. Transportation stopped at front door of hotel for transfer to airport.

Room tip: All rooms seemed to be in a great location. We had a corner room which was beautiful.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sølvi S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Dear William S!
Thank you so much for giving us such great feedback! That is very much appreciated.
We are so happy you enjoyed staying with us during your Bergen visit.
We hope the rest of your journey was equally great, and hope to see you back with us soon.

Best regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel in Bergen close to wharf and harbour. It is in very Nordic style. Hotel is clean, tasty breakfast with big choice of meal. A little problem is that parking is around 2 minutes walk distance from hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Rafal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sølvi S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Dear rafalz342!
Thank you so much for taking the time giving us your kind review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, our great breakfast and location.
Being situated "in the water", we do not have a basement, and no possibility to have our own garage. We do, however, have a nice discount deal with the parking 2 minutes away, so I hope that worked out well for you.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you back with us in the near future.

Kind regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here one night and the room was very very nice, the staff was friendly, and everything I wanted to see and visit in Bergen were in walking distance. The breakfast was also good, nothing special, but good nonetheless.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ThatAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sølvi S, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Dear ThatAndy!
Thank you so much for taking the time giving us your kind feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you back with us sometime soon.

Best regards
Sølvi Solmunde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews