We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better hotels in Bergen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Admiral
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Bergen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is one of the better hotels in Bergen and to find any negative Things to highlight is hard. However at this stay the wireless internet coverage was poor at my room 538.
Breakfast is great and I assume the Food from the restaurant is great too, I did not eat there this time but I have had Food from it at earlier stays.
The hotel is missing a relax Department such as swimmingpool or spa.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
2  Thank Ole-kristian U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renate Christin G, Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback! All the best from us at Clarion Hotel Admiral.

We know we will never have as good a gym as a proper fitness centre, and we are not in a position to offer the wide variety of innovative group sessions that are so popular. We have therefore chosen, instead, to join forces with Actic fitness centre a short walk from the hotel. A daily pass costs NOK 95 for guests staying at the hotel, and includes access to workout equipment, group sessions and a pool. In some of our rooms after the renovation we have experienced poor wireless internet coverage, but we are working on it and hope that it will be solved soon.

Welcome back!

Best Regards
Renate Christin Gangdal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,191)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel Admiral
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

665 - 671 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

A really nice hotel, with a central location. Very convenient location if you arrive by boat to Strandkaiterminalen. Our room had a small balcony, with a view of the water and the mountains. Breakfast was good, and there was a terrace right by the water, where you could bring your coffee. Nice bar to spend the evening. Would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reiseglad33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renate Christin G, Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback! All the best from us at Clarion Hotel Admiral.
Welcome back!

Best Regards
Renate Christin Gangdal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I booked a single room in the jazz festival week, and this has implications.
The room was beautiful, nicely decorated, new, but really small. That was not a problem for me but can be an issue.
The location was very good, close to everything in Bergen, but not in the middle of everything.
I did not appreciate the service, though. I went to have breakfast one day at 9:30 and there was very little food remaining, and no one cared about replacing it. Also the staff at reception wasn't very worried about helping me with my questions. Maybe they were overwhelmed with the crowd, but in any case, I wasn't very happy about it, especially having paid a relatively expensive price to spend a few night there, I had lunch one time at the hotel restaurant and liked the food and thought the price was reasonable.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank Arielmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renate Christin G, Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are so sorry to hear that we didn`t deliver the quality of service and food that you expected. We will work hard to improve, and your opinion is important to us!

Welcome back to us.

Best Regards
Renate Christin Gangdal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

really nice hotel, nice bed, nice breakfast and location was good as it was near to all the tourist attraction. the staff were nice and helpful and the rooms were spacious and modern, nice bathroom!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Marisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renate Christin G, Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear guest.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Renate Christin Gangdal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

A central location - close to everything. Easy to arrive with bus from airport Flesland. A lovely hotell interior, great service, great food, next to the seaside, heavenly beds. Nice personell. I have stayed her for nine nights so far this year and I will be back :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Lill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renate Christin G, Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback!

Hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards
Renate Christin Gangdal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Love this Hotel. In the middel of Bergen City with walking distance to everything. The standard of the Hotel is fantastic. The Hotel is total renovated and was finished i May 2014. The new design is fabulous. Perfect for a city weekend in lovely Bergen. A city of "must see" during May.































































  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank EDDONK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renate Christin G, Manager at Clarion Hotel Admiral, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear guest.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards
Renate Christin Gangdal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Joe-bloek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bergen hotels
Vågen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen
Vågen
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz
#1 of 49 in Bergen
675 reviews
Sentrum
Hotel Oleana
Hotel Oleana
#5 of 49 in Bergen
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vågen
Clarion Collection Hotel Havnekontoret
Sentrum
Hotel No 13
Hotel No 13
#7 of 49 in Bergen
309 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Ornen
Scandic Ornen
#10 of 49 in Bergen
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Admiral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Admiral

Address: C. Sundts gate 9, Bergen 5004, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Hordaland > Bergen > Vågen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bergen
#3 Business Hotel in Bergen
#7 Family Hotel in Bergen
Price Range: $149 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Hotel Admiral 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Admiral finished a large renovation in May 2014. The hotel is right in the center of Bergen City, with a view featuring Bryggen and Fløyen Mountain. Enjoy lunch and dinner served in the restaurant Kitchen & Table by Marcus Samuelsson.Clarion Hotel Admiral in Bergen is situated in a traditional pack house that dates back to 1904. The dignified old building opened as a hotel in 1987. A stay at Clarion Hotel Admiral is the perfect starting point for Bergen’s unique city life; shopping, concerts, theatre and dining.The staff at Clarion Hotel Admiral fully understand that a genuine presence and individual care form the basis of passionate hotel management. Our creative employees will do everything they can to make your visit a memorable experience. This is how we manage to create such an intimate atmosphere in the heart of Bergen.In the hotels bar and restaurant, Kitchen & Table, we offer a diverse menu with influences from Manhattan - and Bergen. Afterwards you can relax in our salon with a glass of wine, cocktail, beer or a cup of coffee.We offer a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning, and free coffee/tea throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Admiral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Bergen
Clarion Bergen
Bergen Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing