We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
On Top of Bergen - Public Tour
32

Book in advance
from
$172.77
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Norway Mountain Guides
from $172.77
More Info
from $116.38
More Info
from $728.44
More Info
from $177.44
More Info
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
216
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
216
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an excellent guide norwegian culture guided hike local guide great hike day hike hot drinks snowshoe frank tobias pace company terrain knowledge nature taught summit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 220 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2019

We had a beautiful day on the mountains. Frank our guide understood ,when we started walking, that my pace is slower than the others in our small group. He made the accommodations needed and we enjoyed the route very much. Frank is very experienced in hiking.He also shared with us much information about Norway and Norwegian people and the atmosphere was very pleasant. I highly recommend taking a hike with him. Wish he had more hikes in different lengths and degrees of difficulty, but all in all it was an unforgettable adventure!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank שוע ט
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frank_NMG, Manager at Norway Mountain Guides, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

You are writing; It was an unforgettable adventure! This is what we live and breathe for , to help create special holiday memories. Thank you for being so curious about our culture, we learned a lot from each other that day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

I travelled to Bergen this summer and I booked the Bergen Classic tour. I was a bit nervous, but Frank was the kindest! From the moment we met he made sure everybody was comfortable and ready to hike. Soon in the hike it was clear that the experience level of the different people in our group was divided and that we wouldn't be able to finish the planned tour. Frank then made sure we made an equivalent (but shorter) hike, with equally nice views. He told us about Norwegian history, customs, nature and answered all of our questions. He helped when we needed it, and he made sure everybody was fine and happy. It was a beautiful day!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Sofie253
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frank_NMG, Manager at Norway Mountain Guides, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Thank you so much Sofie! It's not always easy to mix different levels of training and experience, so we've made some changes. This tour is now marked extra hard and as a long trip that requires a lot. This was stated in the tour description, but now we use it as the heading for the trip "Bergen Classic." Thank's for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Norway mountain guide did a great job with this tour. The weather wasn’t great so they had to change the original plan from mt ulriken to mt blamanen but we still got to see all the 7 mountains. Our guide, frank was very patience and very accommodative. He made sure everyone in the group (there were three of us) was okay all the way long from the start to the end. He was also very informative. We basically asked a lot of questions about Bergen and frank happily answered the questions to the best of his knowledge. So it’s not just about the hiking and got to see beautiful views but I also learned something new from this trip.

1  Thank Syafrinahamid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frank_NMG, Leder  at Norway Mountain Guides, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Thanks a lot! Great to hear that you learned new things about the place to visit, thats why we only are using local norwegians mountain guides, because then you learn from a local. You were great company, thank you, and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

My mother and I had a lovely time with our guide Frank! We had prepared ourselves for a rainy day, but we lucked out with gorgeous weather. All throughout our hike Frank pointed out Bergen landmarks, described Norwegian culture, and guided us up and over the beautiful peaks overlooking the city. This was absolutely a highlight of our time in Bergen!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Katy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frank_NMG, Leder  at Norway Mountain Guides, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Woh when you write "absolutely a highlight of our time in Bergen" l am very happy and proud. When people like you are travelling a long distance to visit our mountains it very important to take good care of you. You were so positive and smiling, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

Although they are based in Bergen, they can actually do customized hikes in places not very far from Bergen.
As it suited us better to do a hike near Norheimsund, our wonderful guide Birgitte kindly agreed to come to us. The hiking route was spectacular with all the picturesque views you can think of. We had a great day out!
Hiking is really a must-do thing in Norway and ours was an amazing experience thanks to Birgitte! Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank stanley_ermakov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frank_NMG, Leder  at Norway Mountain Guides, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Very nice to hear that you enjoyed the trip. Booking a private tour gives us a unique opportunity to tailor a scheme that suits the customer well. In your case, this meant untouched trails, high mountains and beautiful fjord views. Birgitte told me nice things about you guys! Thank you so much for choosing NMG.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews