We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bergen
Post
Inbox
Search

“Comfort food in a comfortable setting”

Bryggeloftet & Stuene
Ranked #13 of 490 Restaurants in Bergen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $91
Cuisines: Norwegian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The restaurant where the atmosphere makes all the difference. Enjoy dining in the fascinating atmosphere of the old warf, Bryggen, where the buildings erected by the merchants of the Hanseatic League between the 13th and the 18th centuries still stand.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ate here both before and after our Hurtigruten cruise. When we were finished with the cruise we could not wait to go back here!

The setting is so rustic, warm, and comfortable. The staff is fabulously friendly and professional. The food and drink is delicious. If you can then get the mussels. Delicious!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Tinkvasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 2,502 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the only restaurant open until 22 for dinner in Bergen.
Really good reindeer with a very nice atmosphere

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 239chiaraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had asked for a table near the window when reserving a table, there were several available on arrival, but we were placed as far from any daylight as possible. In a corner nearest the toilets. It was a tight squeeze when all the tables around us were occupied. I think that is why our server "forgot" us, tucked away in a dark corner.
And what was that smell? It was a slight sewage smell that came and went.

But the food was good.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnnaMarieN8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice fish & chips for lunch with good view and a nice view of the wharf. I would go again and recommend it to a friend.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Friendlytravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely in line with Norway prices.
Beautiful atmosphere. Professional staff. Very clean. Extensive menu and excellent dishes. I highly recommend the fish, very fresh and plentiful.
Great desserts! Absolutely recommended for a nice relaxing evening!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Catia61Catia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bryggeloftet & Stuene also viewed

 
Bergen, Hordaland
Bergen, Hordaland
 

Been to Bryggeloftet & Stuene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing