We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
202
112
30
13
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
202
112
30
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stock exchange fish market great location nespresso machine in the room absolutely loved this hotel interesting building tourist information center helpful reception staff city view a wonderful stay the hotel manager beautiful hotel stayed here for three nights small gym hotel bar pouring rain breakfast was excellent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 359 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

We couldn’t have been happier with the location. Right in the centre of Bryggen close to main attractions and transport. It’s a lovely hotel and the staff are very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. The down side was that our room was completely impractical has it has almost no storage - no drawers, no useful side tables and a tiny space to hang anything. It was really impractical for travellers and meant we had to live out of our suitcases which was not great.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank paulaaX7580XV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Location was in the center of town convenient to all attractions. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was large for an European hotel and the heated bathroom floors were a great feature. Location was minutes from the Light Rail. The locals were welcoming and even walked us to our destination.

Room tip: We were on the 3rd Floor which was convenient to bar and breakfast buffet. You did pass by their restaurant to get the elevator.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 721lindak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

The hotel is located right in the center of town, within easy walking distance of everything! It's very close to the bus stop, five minutes from the Bryggen, two minutes to the ferry terminal, and about ten minutes walk to the train station. The room was quiet and spacious. Breakfast was included in the price and it was amazing. I'd go back just for the breakfast! The staff was very attentive and helped us out with several small issues and recommendations.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rongcsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 1 night prior to embarking on our Viking Sea Homelands journey. We had travelled for 2 days from Australia. We were absolutely delighted by what greeted us. Friendly, welcoming, out of his way helpful reception staff (special mention to Rint, sorry not sure about the spelling). The room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. Pillows amazing. We liked how the quilts were separate for each person on the double bed. Interesting concept with the blinds how they automatically close when you leave the room. Breakfast was honestly the best we have ever seen and we have stayed in Hilton, Hyatt, Marriott etc special mention to Delia for breakfast service.
The hotel is centrally situated, ideal location. If we were to return to Bergen, this would be our pick.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank JulieA600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

Our first hotel in Scandinavia, and quite a nice start. Like most of Scandinavia, the rooms are very small in comparison to say Australia or USA. Well ventilated room with free wifi and comfortable beds.
Street noise a little excessive if you are a light sleeper - the crossing signals go on all night!
Bathroom small and shower reasonable for a hotel but not great.
Adult daughter stayed in a nice single room which was like a small studio with en-suite.
Breakfast provided a good spread of food compared to other hotels. A relaxed atmosphere - not like a melee trying to get something on your plate!
Staff very friendly and helpful. I would be happy to stay here again when next in Bergen. Walking distance to pretty much everything. Pic is a view from our room through the tree to the harbour.
* I have waited until the end of our Scandinavian trip to write all reviews so that hotels may be reasonably compared to each other.*

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank emohawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews