We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thai in town”
Review of Kroathai

Kroathai
Ranked #137 of 375 Restaurants in Bergen
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Sentrum
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best thai in town”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very good food and friendly service. However the portion sizes is too small, and the prices have increased too much.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ninjaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    36
    15
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Florø, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Thai bar, not restaurant”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Food was ok, served also very quickly if you take the lunch menu,reasonable prises for lunch.but we could not get sushi because it was too early. We receive water with old dirty glasses.service ok.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henryk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norheimsund, Norway
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely thaifood in Bergen”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Kroathai is cheap and offers lovely thaifood, in three different locations in Bergen. Cosy places, resonable prices. Recommended.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bjørnar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Thai-food in Bergen”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

By far the best Thai-food I've found in Bergen.
If you like it extra hot, like me, ask for more chili and they will accommodate your taste buds!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vatnahalsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Getting better!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Lately, some of our friends have been talking very warm about "Kroathai", so we decided to give them one last chance despite earlier disappointments.

The service was good, the waiter was sweet and friendly.

The food was ok/good, but not great. We had paneng gai and phad thai with chicken.

We might go back for a quick meal or to get take away on a lazy day. ;)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ukjenten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kroathai also viewed

Bergen, Hordaland
 
Bergen, Hordaland
Bergen, Hordaland
 

Been to Kroathai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing