We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food in a fun atmosphere”

Baklandet Skydsstation
Ranked #3 of 271 Restaurants in Trondheim
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Norwegian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We have the nicest backyard in Trondheim, with the most unique atmosphere! And you MUST try our tasty fish soup!
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“good food in a fun atmosphere”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

we had a late dinner here during our first visit to Trondheim following a colleagues recommendation. At first I was a little worried that the food would be too casual since the place looks more like a cafe than a restaurant, but both the fish soup and the reindeer were very good. would go back.

Helpful?
Thank MrPinrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    234
    42
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weesp
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely Norwegian”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Had Easter Lunch at this charming, entertaining restaurant. It's the furniture, the wall decorations, the old clothes hanging all over in this cute, very old house that I really attracked me. OH THEN I sampled the food..... and sampled the food.......and sampled the food. Outstanding!!!!!. This was the very best sampling of true Norwegian fare. It is such a cozy place that you want to hang-out all day and evening, which I did!!!. The two gals that 'run this timeless place' feel like family!!!. This whole experience gets an A+

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“original, Norwegian cuisine”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Restaurant serving Norwegian cuisine. Located in an old Trondheim building. Rooms tiny and furniture unmatched odds and ends but all creating a charming place. Was popular and was very full the day we went, but the staff fitted us in. Very friendly. We had fish soup which was excellent. Prices reasonable. Would highly recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming place”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Charming place in Bakklandet. Very cozy, very nice staff. Good Norwegian food, make sure you eat the cod fish, it's their specialty. Prices are OK, not cheap.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Quirky Treat”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We visited on a Saturday evening in mid March and the place was very busy! Despite not booking the friendly staff showed us in and found a place for us to sit. The restaurant is in an old refurbished building and has plenty of seating spread over a number of rooms. You can have a quite room out through the yard or be in the middle of the action in on of the 2 front rooms.

The food was fantastic, we had the set menu, this was Fish Soup, Reindeer Stew, Desert and coffee. The cost for 2 was around 1000k (roughly £100) which isn't bad considering we also had a half carafe of wine and a beer.

I would recommend to anyone looking for traditional Norwegian food and hospitality.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baklandet Skydsstation also viewed

Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
 
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
 
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
 

Been to Baklandet Skydsstation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing