We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Superb place to spend New Year's Eve” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P-Hotels Brattora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
P-Hotels Brattora
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Superb place to spend New Year's Eve”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

This was our one and only stay at a hotel throughout our two weeks trip in Norway. I'm really fussy about the cleanliness of a place, and the hotel room was super clean! The receptionist was friendly but she didn't seem to be too confident about speaking in English. As we arrived on New Year's Eve, I had enquired on whether there were any celebrations going on where we could count down to the New Year. She merely mentioned that there would possibly be fireworks and we would be able to see it from our room. There were small fireworks rumbling on at all hours throughout the night when we were there.

The toilet is very bright and if I remember correctly, there is underfloor heating. Wifi is free and fast too.

Note:

1) breakfast comes with the price, and it is hung via a paperbag on the door knob outside your room in the early morning. Consists of a sandwich, a small bottle of juice and a fruit.

2) hotel is located very near to the NSB station, within a 5-8 mins walk.

3) if you are driving, there is parking space outside the hotel. No, it isn't free for all hours. There is a parking ticket machine right outside the hotel and you can pay for parking there. Parking is free from 8pm to 8am, but I cannot remember if it is everyday. Otherwise, if you wish, you can pay NOK150 at the hotel reception for parking.

Parking is right outside the hotel, so if u have a room facing the road, you would be able to see your car. Otherwise you can always opt for a room facing the train tracks on the other side.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    60
    33
    15
    4
See reviews for
5
36
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Å nice hotel. Near the trainstation. The rooms are big, clean and nice. Bathromm is also nice. Was pleasant surprised when I arrived. The food was not the best, but the rest is really ok. Trondheim is a really beautiful city. Love this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilde-Beate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Brand New hotel at the Train station and airport bus station.
Clean, modern Express hotel. Would recomend to anyone who want to stay in a nice hotel to a reasonable price in Trondheim.
Breakfast hanging on the door in the morning, sandwich, juice and fruit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BjarneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was looking for a cheap place to stay in Trondheim. Since it is not yet summer, the youth hostel are not available. I end up in this hotel which they say is quite new. It is actually a tidy and comfortable hotel in the center of Trondheim, very near train station.
Would defintely recommend to anyone looking for a place near to public transpo and the city center.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MirandaT675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed in this hotel with my partner for 1 night. Very convenient location for us as we were getting the train to Bodo early in the morning and the station is less than 5 mins away. Breakfast bag was simple, but ideal for the train.
Hotel is modern and clean with friendly, efficient staff on reception. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
124 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is a new hotel with a great location near the train station. Very modern, clean and quiet with free wireless. They offer free coffee and tea 24/7. They provide a very thin cheese and ham sandwich and a apple which his hung on your door in the morning in lieu of a breakfast room. They don't have a restaurant in the hotel but recommended the Tasting Restaurant in their sister hotel which is a short walk away to the main street. The food there was wonderful and discounted to customers of the hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Conbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
201 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very, very simple, but clean and modern. Almost all I needed for a short trip to Trondheim. The breakfast bag was boring and they had no ironer or anything else in the room, but that 's the clue I guess. I could not find any information regarding the wireless connection. Anyway, I had a good night sleep. I would go back, but would like to pay a little less than 900 NOK.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ContrailsfromNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trondheim hotels
0.3 mi away
Scandic Nidelven
Scandic Nidelven
#2 of 25 in Trondheim
4.5 of 5 stars 979 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
0.4 mi away
Scandic Bakklandet
Scandic Bakklandet
#3 of 25 in Trondheim
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
#6 of 25 in Trondheim
4.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Living Scholler Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P-Hotels Brattora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P-Hotels Brattora

Property: P-Hotels Brattora
Address: Fosenkaia 7, Trondheim 7010, Norway
Location: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — P-Hotels Brattora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your P-Hotels Brattora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing