We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to spend an hour or two”

Vitensenteret i Trondheim
Ranked #9 of 100 things to do in Trondheim
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular- science adventure centre. More than 150 models for you to explore. Revelations for visitors of all ages.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to spend an hour or two”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Very interesting and fun museum, I travelled alone but most things were ok to try solo anyway, enjoyed all the rooms and ways it was laid out, only issue was some of the experiments were explained in English but quite a lot were not. I just watched others and copied them after they had finished.

Helpful?
Thank Vix-Bridgwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    45
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Overrated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The stately old Bank of Norway building was converted about 15 years ago to a science centre, very much in line with Trondheim's self-image as the technology capital of Norway and seat of the NTNU. The centre is hands-on and mainly for children. However, anyone who has done school physics and chemistry will not experience many new things here. It was also somewhat worn down. And, as always in Norway, highly expensive. I do NOT recommend this.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank oyvindei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Both fun and interseting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a very good and rather cheap way to enlighten and entertain the whole family. Vitensenteret is divided to several rooms that teaches the body and its functions, electricity, physics and many other things in an interesting and very interactive way. There are several shows that you can participate in for free, but ask for tickets early since the space is limited.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas_13010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Everyone, age 5-45, enjoyed this stay. Quite a number of challenges even for a fully grown achademic, and many enjoyable displays for my 5-year old daughter. Highly recommended. The "Planetariet" could be more interesting though.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandnesBj_rn_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Interactive museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

A very nice museum that is great for kids and people that are interested in science or to learn.

Recommended to visit

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vitensenteret i Trondheim also viewed

Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
 
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
 

Been to Vitensenteret i Trondheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing