We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
11
11
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
11
5
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

Unbeatable location, right next to the cathedral and the river, just a stroll away from the old town. Simple breakfast but bottomless coffee. The staff were young (volunteers?) and friendly and professional. All clean and nothing to complain about.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank sil_wonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathrine R, General Manager at Nidaros Pilgrim Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Thank you very much for your positiv review and welcome back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

I spend a week in this hotel during my stay at Trondheim. I was given a really basic and small room but it was clean and quiet. Nice buffet breakfast with bread, fruit, cheese, coffee, tea... I would recommend it

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

Nice hotel with hostel feeling. Great beds. Nice and cool room. No blinds so a bit light in the room. Small but clean bathroom. Breakfast ok. Lovely location by the canal and close to the cathedral and surronded by the historic surrondings.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank krakvilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Located in the green area behind the large Nidaros Cathedral, and right on the banks of the river Nidarelven - in the middle of the city. No luxury in the rooms but good beds, good bathroom, good breakfast buffet - everything you need.

Room tip: Pre-book parking at the hotel - it is expensive, but still cheaper in most of the town.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UffeL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Small two floor hostel with enclosed garden in front. I got a room with gourgeous view of the river, Nidelven, and the houses at Bakklandet. Green and peaceful surroundings, close to the cathedral. My own bathroom. Ok bed. Good breakfast. I hope I can go back soon! Modest price.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LindeTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews