We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nova Hotell Kurs & Konferanse
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Trondheim is my childhood town, I`ve seldom needed to rent a room there to get a good nigth`s sleep. My old mother is now staying at hospital. I wanted to sleep at a hotel in the center of town to visit her and my childhood`s paradise, - and so I chose Nova.

The room was small and clean, the bed very good. So I had two nigths with sweet dreams there. The only negative was that the room was very cold, so I prefered to stay in bed all the time I spent in the room! Breakfast was simpel, but good, more than enough for my needs early in the morning. A nice surprise was the waffles and the coffee for free in the afternoons.The staff was very kind and helpful, also when it came to helping me get access to the internet, which was for free.

I didn`t mind pass the cinema center, use the lift to the 3.th. floor to the hotel`s front desk.

I might very well come back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sigrid L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 72 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel is in a mall, so the lobby is upstairs. The rooms are clean but small, but you're in Scandinavia, so no surprise. Breakfast is well served, but could be improved in terms of quality. Personnel is efficient and very smily.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Groovemasterjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel right in the center of town.
The hotel is inside cinema complex which i find quite nice...
No front desk personal from 23:00. But there is bell that calls the shift manager or something.
............

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Didn't choose this as left it too late during Aquanor so had little choice. Hence had low expectations but it was fine if unexciting. Adequate room. good location, reasonable cost.
BBC on the box. Excellent breakfast though, with melon, grapes. pineapple etc and not from tins.
So plus points there, An aquaintance also staying there agreed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teuchter_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

No big fun to expect neither from Trondheim or the Best Western Nova.
Bright side: very well located in the city center, friendly staff, nice (included) breakfast
Less shiny side: old bathroom, odd double-layer windows (room windows open 30 cm from the glass that covers the whole building), no fridge, no air conditionning (been there last week, it was 30° inside!), no parking (even with a fee), beds too soft...
So, conclusion: was OK, but I shall never go back there!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our GPS took us to the other Best Western a few blocks away. Even with directions it was several trips around the block to locate. We got lucky and found parking on the street nearby. Good service at the front desk, and outstanding breakfast. The wine monopoly store is only a few blocks away and a Burger King around the corner. Also easy walk to the harbor to look at boats.

Room Tip: I spite of being on the 6th floor, we had no view from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaatmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I've been one night in this hotel. Staff is very friendly, as we arrived at 7am (they where bit shocked) and they managed that they clean our room as first so at 11am we could already get in and have a rest after the night train journey from oslo.
Breakfast was included, very good You could even make your own waffles + waffles in evening
Rooms look good, seperated WC/shower. we stayed in 4 in 1 room, it was quite small . 2 of us slept on a sleeping-couch but it was fine.
the weird thing is that in that building is the cinema & hotel
overall good value for this price (quite cheap for 4* in Norway)

Room Tip: Do not take the family room (4 persons) unless you are travelling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dqu2890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trondheim hotels
0.2 mi away
Scandic Nidelven
Scandic Nidelven
#3 of 25 in Trondheim
1,447 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
0.7 mi away
Trondheim Vandrerhjem
Trondheim Vandrerhjem
#1 of 4 in Trondheim
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
0.3 mi away
P-Hotels Brattora
P-Hotels Brattora
#21 of 25 in Trondheim
216 reviews
0 mi away
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
#7 of 25 in Trondheim
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Hotell Kurs & Konferanse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Hotell Kurs & Konferanse

Address: Cicignons plass, Trondheim 7011, Norway (Formerly BEST WESTERN Nova Hotell, Kurs & Konferanse)
Location: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
Price Range: $57 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nova Hotell Kurs & Konferanse 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nova Hotell Kurs & Konferanse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing