We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,465 results
Traveler rating
819
450
128
44
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
450
128
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar top floor rock museum ocean view modern hotel excellent breakfast roof terrace city centre amazing hotel nice view cruise ship train station business and pleasure omelet breakfast and lunch stayed for one night business trip
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,465 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Modern hotel with great location and beautiful view over Munkholmen and the fjord. Good breakfast, friendly staff, modern rooms with Rituals Products and comfortable beds. Free entrance to next door gym which is very well equipped.

Room tip: Rooms at the 8th floor with view of Munkholmen
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KattyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilde Alice K, Leder  at Clarion Hotel & Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello Katty

First of all, sorry for the late reply. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed everything at our hotel, from the friendly staff to the breakfast.

We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year, hoping to seeing you at our hotel again in 2019.

Regards
Clarion Hotel Trondheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Clean and modern rooms. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Well suited for conferences. Please please please have more umbrellas to loan or buy! Trondheim has a lot of rain... Close to bus station.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Spinloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilde Alice K, Leder  at Clarion Hotel & Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Spinloop

Thank you for your nice feedback, and sorry about the late reply from us.
You should come back visiting us now with the cold winter and without any rain :)

Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. We do hope to seeing you again in 2019.

Regards
Clarion Hotel Trondheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

This was a very, very nice hotel with a nice breakfast. We were plesantly suprised as the brand "Clarion" is usually a budget brand in the USA. This was a very nice, large conference type hotel, with very clean and updated rooms. You are about a 10 minute walk from most of the Trondheim sights and restaurants, and about a 5 minute walk from the train station, making this a very good location.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ryanprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilde Alice K, Leder  at Clarion Hotel & Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Ryanprint

TOP SCORE from you, thank you so much. And sorry for the late reply from us, it will not happen again.

We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed everything about your stay, and we do hope to seeing you again in 2019.

Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year

Regards
Clarion Hotel Trondheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel, that normally functions as a conference hotel. But it works well for families as well.

The hotel is a few hundreds meter too far from city Centre to have max score from me. On the other side, the hotel is closest neighbour to the Pir swimming pool, a perfect place for families with children to spent some hours.

The rooms are nice, but I found the superior rooms a bit smaller than my expectations.

The breakfast was really excellent.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank eirhaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilde Alice K, Leder  at Clarion Hotel & Congress, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Eirhaa

Thank you for your nice feedback, and sorry about the late reply.

We are happy to see that you enjoyed spending time at Pirbadet as well as the breakfast at the hotel.

Although it is situated a bit too far from the city in you opinion we really hope to seeing you again at the hotel
We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year

Regards
Clarion Hotel Trondheim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Our stay are the Clarion was made extremely special due to the commitment and support of the staff to ensure we had an incredible stay. With only a small amount of noise that was present in the hotel they compensated us to be upgraded to their Galaxy Suite in true professional style they didn't hesitate to ensure that we were comfortable and had a stay that met and exceeded our expectations. They checked in on us, supplied some bubbles and chocolates and were very flexible regarding check out. This demonstrated their commitment to guest and solidified our commitment to ensure to continue to stay with this chain of hotel again. A particular thank you and appreciation to Karin who looked after us in a gracious and a personable / professional manner. Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jame24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anne lise h, Leder  at Clarion Hotel & Congress, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Dear Jame24,
thank you for your great feedback and score regarding your stay here with us. It makes me very happy and quite humble reading your fantastic comments. Thank you so much. We will give your feedback to Karin too.
Have a great autumn, and welcome back again sometime later.
Kind regards from Anne Lise Haugen, Marketing Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews