We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveler rating
819
450
128
45
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
450
128
45
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar top floor rock museum ocean view modern hotel excellent breakfast roof terrace city centre amazing hotel nice view cruise ship train station business and pleasure omelet breakfast and lunch stayed for one night business trip
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

Clean and modern rooms. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Well suited for conferences. Please please please have more umbrellas to loan or buy! Trondheim has a lot of rain... Close to bus station.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
Thank Spinloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

This was a very, very nice hotel with a nice breakfast. We were plesantly suprised as the brand "Clarion" is usually a budget brand in the USA. This was a very nice, large conference type hotel, with very clean and updated rooms. You are about a 10 minute walk from most of the Trondheim sights and restaurants, and about a 5 minute walk from the train station, making this a very good location.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ryanprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel, that normally functions as a conference hotel. But it works well for families as well.

The hotel is a few hundreds meter too far from city Centre to have max score from me. On the other side, the hotel is closest neighbour to the Pir swimming pool, a perfect place for families with children to spent some hours.

The rooms are nice, but I found the superior rooms a bit smaller than my expectations.

The breakfast was really excellent.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
Thank eirhaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Our stay are the Clarion was made extremely special due to the commitment and support of the staff to ensure we had an incredible stay. With only a small amount of noise that was present in the hotel they compensated us to be upgraded to their Galaxy Suite in true professional style they didn't hesitate to ensure that we were comfortable and had a stay that met and exceeded our expectations. They checked in on us, supplied some bubbles and chocolates and were very flexible regarding check out. This demonstrated their commitment to guest and solidified our commitment to ensure to continue to stay with this chain of hotel again. A particular thank you and appreciation to Karin who looked after us in a gracious and a personable / professional manner. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jame24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anne lise h, Leder  at Clarion Hotel & Congress, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Dear Jame24,
thank you for your great feedback and score regarding your stay here with us. It makes me very happy and quite humble reading your fantastic comments. Thank you so much. We will give your feedback to Karin too.
Have a great autumn, and welcome back again sometime later.
Kind regards from Anne Lise Haugen, Marketing Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

The most new and modern hotel in Trondheim I believe - close to the Rockheim museum were we were going to a concert the same evening. Very good and many options at breakfast. Big and pretty rooms - good bed. Even a small fridge ( mini-bar ) in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 321ninah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews