We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Chesterfield Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Nidelven(Trondheim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
23
68
83
35
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
68
83
35
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal attractionstrain stationwafflesfree tea and coffeebed was comfortabletwo nightsroom was largesmoked salmonfree wificentral locationgreat breakfastcityharbour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 219 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2011

I booked the Chesterfield for its location...walking distance from the train station and (barely) the Hurtigruten boat dock. It is a comfortable welcoming place, if ever so slightly dated. By Norwegian standards, goo value for money. i received a large room at the front with a lovely view over the old city. Room was decidedly untrendy but had all I wanted. Rather simple breakfast. Helpful front desk. good wireless.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKbanker33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tore W, General Manager at Best Western Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We spend only one day in Trondheim, but a good one!

We had a plan just to stop in Trondheim only for a quick stop-over and continued up north, but we had to spend there one day, it's amazing. I really enjoyed the views and the place itself is really nice.

Our stay at the hotel was really quick one, we spend the day outside, checked in really late and left very early in the morning.

The service was really polite and staff felt professional.

The rooms fit really well for my need and they seemed clean. I would come again to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mats O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tore W, General Manager at Best Western Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Thank you for your feedback.

Hope to see you again sometime.
Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

The Hotel i placed as central as possible in Trondheim city, a five minute walk from the train station, and a five minute walk from "olavsstatuen".

The Hotel got what I needed, barely.. A good bed, a decent shower and Wifi on the room..
The downside of this hotel is the breakfast, it don't keep the standard i want.

The breakfast is served in a rather "dark" room, with 10 - 15 groups, with tables and chesterfield sofas.. I don't feel much about eating my breakfast in a sofa..
The breakfast itself had only the basic, and not anything else.
I missed some wholemeal bread or rye bread, some fruit and healthy order.

I didn't get the good feeling i have in a lot of other hotels, where I feel the hotel staff wants to make the breakfast experience good..

The staff is polite, and helpful, and I can't blame them for the rather poor plan in the breakfast room.

I had to open the window, to get some sleep and one of the main roads in the city center goes right in front of the hotel, anyway, I slept like a baby.. But if you don't manage to sleep in a noisy environment, ask the staff for a room away from the road.

Room Tip: High floor away from the road!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tore W, General Manager at Best Western Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2011

Thank you for your feedback.

We have just opened a bigger breakfast area.
And within a few weeks, we will also extend our breakfast items.

Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Read about this hotel on Tripadvisor booked and paid for two nights in advance. Missed a connection and only stayed one night and no problem with a credit. Stayed on 7th floor and was totally amazed at our "room with a view", and a fantastic view. No noise at all. Only five minutes from train station and airport buses. Breakfast not fantastic but adequate. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: definitely top floor
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tore W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2011

Thank you for your feedback .

Wish you a nice evening :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

located a three-minute walk from the train station and a 12-miniute walk from the center of town, the hotel is a find. breakfast is excellent, with threee types of herring, fillet of beef, etc. as the hotel does not hav e a restaurant, complimentary coffee, tea, cookies, candy and fresh fruit are available in the lobby 24/7. airport bus stops at the front door or across the street. within walking distance is a burger king, as well as italian, japanese, mid-easter and norwegian traditioanl restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tore W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Chesterfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2011

Thank you for your feedback.

Hope to see you again sometime :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews