We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Nidelven(Trondheim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Solsiden(Trondheim)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveler rating
255
429
208
72
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
429
208
72
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverbusiness roombacongood sizefine hotelbreakfast was excellentthe breakfast areanice roomopen the windowcentre of townnidelven riverairport busbusiness tripcentral locationsuperior roomrailway stationmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 993 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had expectations of a good Trondheim hotel, but it was a great disappointing from the very start. Poor service, hotel which is not up to the generally very good standard hotels in Trondheim. Very poor air quality due to lack of a/c working, which did not contribute to a good nights sleep. Positive things were the breakfast which was reasonable, a recently refurbished bathroom, and good location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Artemis500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay.

We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.

In the meantime we will tune our operations in the hope that we can exceed your expectations upon your next stay.

Best regards

Signe Kroknes

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

On the day we stayed the hotel was full with a major music festival in town. Very modern well located hotel, and spotlessly clean. Rooms were ok but ours opened onto the large atrium and so we couldn't open the window for fresh air ( as is our wont!). Breakfast buffet was a bit of a scrum but was very comprehensive and good quality, continually being topped up. Nice cozy bar area, shame there was no pool but otherwise it was up to the generally high standards of the Rad Blu chain.

Room Tip: Try for room on outside with windows. Rear rooms overlook river.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sussex_wanderers051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here in Trondheim.

We are looking forward seeing you back again.

Best regards

Signe Kroknes

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Good, clean and efficient hotel in the centre of town. Ideal for seeing the sights and railway station etc.. Remember to ask for a parking space and you will not be disappointed. Breakfast buffet is great value (included within my deal at least), enjoy

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel we are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Hope seeing you back again soon.


Best regards

Signe Kroknes

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed one night in June 2014.

This hotel reminds a lot of other Radisson hotels that I have stayed in in Norway. Clean and with a friendly staff. Good breakfast and with a descent room although I prefer bigger pillows.

The location was excellent, just some minutes walk from shopping and restaurants. The bus to the airport stopped just outside the hotel, a return ticket was 220 NOK. The wi-fi worked well during my visit.

One problem was that the cooling system did not work, the room became warm and with not that fresh air.

3,5/5

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gyllenbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel is well situated just a few minutes walk into the centre of town. Rooms very clean and modern. Good free wi-fi is available. The rooms are reasonably sized. The buffet breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dodger52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signe K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here in Trondheim.

We are looking foreward seeing you back again.

Best regards

Signe Kroknes

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews