We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Excellent hotel. Good sized rooms. Very good breakfast. Very helpful staff. Good pool and reasonable gym. Only improvement would be tea/coffee making facility.Well located for town.Well located for town. Well located for town

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    351
    174
    59
    25
See reviews for
108
240
48
302
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel is in a nice location, not far from the central railway station or the centre of town. The check in experience was very good. The room was spacious, quiet and well furnished. The biggest shortcoming was that it didn't have any tea making facility. But when asked, the reception immediately sent up an electric kettle, cups and some teabags/coffee sachets. The buffet breakfast was lovely, with a very impressive selection of food on offer. The sauna/swimming pool facilities were very good. The room rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BluebirdOverRainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yeovil
Level Contributor
60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel is not the average raddison hotel. Difficult to open windows. looks a bit scruffy to me. No tea and coffe in room Could have been a lot better for the brand of hotel.Near the shops in Trondheim, and one could easily find what they wanted.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dipsygreencat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I arrived late on a monday evening. After a quick check-in I went to my room. The room was on the ground floor. Through the window I could see anything but some plants in something like a wintergarden. The room needs to be refurnished soon, but it was a quite room. I slept throug the night and nothing disturbed me.
Breakfast the next day was an average hotel buffet breakfast. But they should open more of the restaurant area for the breakfast. It was lots of people in a small area, and hard to fint a silent corner. Check-out went fast, and the taxi a booked upon arrivel picked me up on time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had only one night in this hotel but it was very good! Very kind receptionists, nice room, free wireless connection, good international breakfast and very special panorama from the lobby windows over river!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FedericaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Very well located with walking distance to Trondheim's many attractions. Stroll over to the charming Bakklandet, go to the Dome, continue to the city center and close the day at a restaurant in Solsiden before heading back to the hotel. Trondheim is a very walk-friendly city.

The hotel has a touch of the 80's and was probably very impressive in its time. Today it is not as trendy as newer hotels, but still offers good class and standard, and the location is still amazing. In some places a little worn, but nice rooms, comfortable beds, lovely views of the river, nice and very helpful staff, good cleaning, good breakfast, free wifi and a small but functional gym and pool.

Trondheim was a pleasant experience and I would gladly return and stay at the Radisson Blu!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stay at Radissons whenever possible for the bonus-card benefits. Saved points allowed us to spend an affordable night at this fine facility, perfectly located for an evening stroll in town (Bryggen, Nidaros Cathedral). We also ate dinner at the buffet restaurant - highly recommended in the summer for choice and value. Breakfast was a less pleasing experience as the cafeteria was extremely crowded and service non-existent.
Overall we'll definitely return to this hotel - in fact we have already booked it for the return trip from Lofoten in a week or so. The rooms are fine, the Internet for free - and you can shake hands with a Kamchatka bear in the lobby. What more could one want?

Room Tip: Park in front on the meter for considerably less than the hotel charges for the use of their garage
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank i12bent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trondheim hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
0.1 mi away
Scandic Nidelven
Scandic Nidelven
#2 of 25 in Trondheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scandic Bakklandet
Scandic Bakklandet
#4 of 25 in Trondheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Clarion Collection Grand Olav
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
#6 of 25 in Trondheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scandic Solsiden
Scandic Solsiden
#9 of 25 in Trondheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
Address: Kjoepmannsgata 73 | P.O Box 956, Trondheim 7010, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Trondheim
#7 Romantic Hotel in Trondheim
#9 Business Hotel in Trondheim
#9 Family Hotel in Trondheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Trondheim
Trondheim Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Trondheim Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing