We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
29
60
40
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
60
40
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry facilities nearby bakery washer and dryer central location stayed one night short walk kitchenette floor city centre bridge nok
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018

In the middle of the city, one minute from the bus-station! Walking distance from the most in the city. A very nice town with good and nice restaurants and a good atmosphere the most places. No breakfast or food in the hotel, but they have a good deal with a bakery very close to the appartement. Or bring your own food and make it in the common kitchen.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarteP15, Resepsjonssjef at City Living Scholler Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Hello Arve R,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us.
Our hotel really is very centrally located in the middle of the wonderful city centre of Trondheim.
We are glad to hear that you appreciated our breakfast alternatives, including our well equipped guest kitchen.

You are welcome back to City Living Schøller Hotel the next time you visit Trondheim!

Best regards,
Marte
City Living Schøller Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

My wife and I stayed at the City Living hotel for two nights in July. Hotel was a little difficult to find with all the one way roads. It's right in the middle of everything and short walk to anything in downtown Trondheim. Our room was clean, had a queen bed, No a/c, heated bathroom floor (fairly common) and had a fridge. Small shower. There was a washer and dryer that was free to use, but only 1 person at a time and they were in constant demand. There was even a kitchen available on the 4th floor. No breakfast but they do give you coupons for a nearby bakery or restaurant. The hotel was very centrally located with just a short walk to the cathedral or bridge.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarteP15, Resepsjonssjef at City Living Scholler Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Hi Bryan B,

Thank you for your feedback. It sounds as if you were satisfied with the facilities in your room. Our laundry room is quite popular, so are the possibilities to make your own food in our well equipped guest kitchen. As for the location, it really is very central, in walking distance to most tourist attractions in the city centre.

You are very welcome to stay with us again!

Best regards,
Marte
City Living Schøller Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

A nice hotel for people who like to prepare their own food, since it has a kitchenette in the rooms, as well as a kitchen on the second floor.
Friendly helpful staff. Clean.
A coffee machine in each room would add to the convenience.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank channah55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marte P, Front Office Manager at City Living Scholler Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.
We do our very best to make our guests feel like home.

Welcome back on another occasion!

Best regards,
Marte
City Living Schøller Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was a great option in the center of Trondheim. We had a room with a kitchenette, there are laundry facilities and another larger kitchen for guests. Spotlessly clean and well maintained. Friendly & helpful staff

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 4adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marte P, Resepsjonssjef at City Living Scholler Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great feedback. It sounds as if you enjoyed your stay at the hotel, and were satisfied with our facilities. Welcome back on another occasion!

Best regards,
Marte
City Living Schøller Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

The hotel is easy to find and in a good central location. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was not big, but not to small. They do not offer breakfast but have agreement with another hotel and offer discount from a bakery nearby. The room was a little dusty and so was the bathroom. This needs more attention.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FPuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marte P, Resepsjonssjef at City Living Scholler Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Hi FPuga,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.
We are glad that our staff were friendly and helpful, and that you were satisfied with the size of your room.
We are sorry to hear that the room was somewhat dusty upon arrival, and we will definitely give more attention to cleaning.
Welcome back on another occasion!

Best regards,
Marte
City Living Schøller Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews