We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean accommodation with friendly staff. Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Trondheim
uk
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean accommodation with friendly staff. Great!”
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Ww spent a great few days here.
Helpful, friendly staff. Good breakfast and hot drinks available all the time.
Modern, clean rooms.
Central position

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arecentvisitorUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    364
    188
    55
    14
See reviews for
146
350
85
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

I stayed at the hotel for three nights on a business trip.

The room is minimalistic in every way. No closet or drawers for clothes. Pretty cold water in the shower. Frosted glass door to the bathroom, happy I had a single room. Breakfast buffet is nothing to brag about. Soft-boiled eggs for example, shouldn't be that hard to get right.

This impression is also shared by my colleagues.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fideco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

The reception was exellent, very helpful staff. any questions asked were answered. (there were many questions) nice rooms, i slept like a baby.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank monica190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2010

We stayed here after taking the Hurtigruten, and were pleased they let us check in at 10am when we got off the boat. Front desk was incredibly helpful throughout stay. Plethora of computers (a row of 10!) for use overlooking large eating area with pretty good breakfast selection.

We were also impressed that they had free coffee/tea but also hot chocolate, and a small take-out kiosk with healthy items to purchase. Another good impression was the free loaner cable to hook our computer up to the giant flat-screen TV. (Read that in previous TripAdvisor review, which was very helpful!)

It was pretty frigid that night, and the heat wasn't quite satisfactory, but the front desk brought us extra blankets. We didn't end up needing them because the heat did adjust, it just took a while since it was so cold out.

The only thing we did NOT like about this hotel was the bathroom door, which was frosted glass and, when closed, had one-inch gaps on either side of the door after it slid shut. It didn't offer enough privacy for two traveling companions. Everything else about the room (which was small but efficient) was updated, clean, and nice.

Plus, the location was very close to the central area without being on top of the crowds.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s2ceball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Bedding, room furnishings and customer service were to a very good standard. breakfast was very basic and nothing one would get fired up about. a larger variety of fruits and pastry would be very welcome additions to the current spread.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louis_lorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svendborg, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

Nice modern and functional hotel with all amenities.
The restaurant is only a café serving coffee, drinks and snacks. Only food available is a burger or pizza.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmbager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2010

Ok rooms, but be aware that there is no privacy in the bathroom - with a transparent glass door you will get to know the bodily functions of anyone travelling with you.

Great location, good breakfast, nice price, but as stated in the header, the hotel tries so hard to be a "trendy" and "hot" location that it feels artificial and silly.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvasbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trondheim hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Garden Hotel, Trondheim
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Congress Trondheim
0.2 mi away
Scandic Nidelven
Scandic Nidelven
#3 of 25 in Trondheim
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Grand Olav
0.2 mi away
Scandic Bakklandet
Scandic Bakklandet
#4 of 25 in Trondheim
745 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Park
Comfort Hotel Park
#8 of 25 in Trondheim
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Trondheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Trondheim

Property: Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Address: Krambugata 3, Trondheim 7011, Norway
Location: Norway > Central Norway > Sor-Trondelag > Trondheim Municipality > Trondheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Trondheim
#5 Family Hotel in Trondheim
#7 Business Hotel in Trondheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Trondheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Hotel Trondheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Trondheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing