We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Hotel Trondheim
Nearby Hotels
Scandic Solsiden(Trondheim)
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Nidelven(Trondheim)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$266
$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$243
$221
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$224
Comfort Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$232
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$214
$209
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$217
$209
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$235
$208
Quality Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Hotel Bakeriet(Trondheim)(Great Value!)
$131
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveler rating
309
408
210
62
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
408
210
62
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssliding glass doornice hotelwalking distancecity centrefree coffee and teafront desk stafftwo nightsstayed here for one nightfree wifidouble roomfresh breadbusiness triphamreception areanice staffnice breakfastnice bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The rooms are either very big or extremely small. All rooms are very dark.
Bed is comfy, but very Limited Choice in tv channels to choose from.
Coridor is Pitch black untill someone moves in it, and there are some few lights turning on. But overall extremely dark hotell.
One point that is extremely irritating is if you are so "Lucky" to get a room in towards the centre, the emloyees use this as a parking spot for motorcycles, so when these Things start up the noise Level is Extreme.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up, towards the back street. That will give you some Natural light,and a somewhat quiet room
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OEA-74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

In city centre, short walk to the beautiful and idyllic river bank and impressive cathedral Nidaros.

There were coffee and tea for free in the lobby. Also you could buy some beverages, sandwiches and snacks 24/7.

My room in 5th floor was clean, roomy and ok. Maybe a bit oldfashionish but didnt really matter. TV channels had Nordic channels but also some movie channels. Which is always a bonus in business trips :). Wi-fi worked smoothly.

It is much cheaper to use airport shuttle (130 NOK) than taxi (650NOK) from/to airport. It leaves just around the corner.

Note that in Norway when you leave the room you gotta lock the door using the plastic card key as coming in.

As breakfast you got plenty to eat, veges, fruits, cereals, egg, bacon, drinks, plenty to eat for! If you need to check out 5-7 am, you can have it on the go, not seen this option before.

Nice stay with nice price.

Room Tip: Lower floors might be a bit noisier at the mornings because of traffic.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were booked into this hotel by the instititute we were visiting for a week. We arrived late at night, tired and a little grumpy--so bear that in mind. A brochure in the room DID say, that if we were the kind of traveller that needed "room service and a suite," this was not the hotel for us. Additionally, I'm beginning to think "eco" is a substitute for comfort--meaning 1 towel/1 pillow per person, no seating, and all-purpose goo for toiletries.)

The design is "edgy" for sure and our room pushed the limits for us two "oldsters." No one, and I mean no one, could use the stool provided to sit at the counter/desk, which was bar height. No place to put a suitcase but the floor (using up the walking space) and 4 hangers on a peg for a closet. There have been ample comments on the glass bathroom doors, and while the room was clean, there were signs of poor maintanence--our towel bar was hanging loose from the wall, the bedside light on one side didn't work, and the exit signs in the hallway were hanging loose too. I

When we asked the night clerk for help, she was very pleasant and was willing to move us to a larger room--which had it's own shortcomings, so we stayed where we were. The larger room had a smaller bed. (Or did the smaller bed make the room seem larger?).

We got to breakfast just in time before the staff started clearing it away. They began with the coffee. ??? The food selection was good.

We did a little checking, and for the same money, could get a room across the river in a hotel with a restaurant, bar, and a proper desk, clothing storage (more hangers, shelves) and luggage racks in the room.

Since we were staying 5 days here and planned to actually use the room, we wanted to have good lighting, more pillows, more storage, and work space. The Ricah hotel had all of that. We moved over.

Room Tip: Look across the river!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel is centrally located in Trondheim. The price is appropriate for the hotel and location.
The reception was operated 24 hrs/day and check-in was efficient and friendly. The breakfast room is large and there was enough space. The breakfast was good for a 3* hotel.
The room was near the elevator but was nonetheless quiet. My single room was facing towards the back of the building, facing another building, and was quiet. The curtains were thick enough to block the light from outside - important when in Trondheim in June.
The room was functional and modern, perhaps a bit small. I missed a safe, but that is to be expected for a 3*. The TV was integrated into the wall and worked well. One could in principle attach the laptop to the TV, but since the desk is nothing more than a narrow board, this is probably not very easy. The "desk" is also not functional, therefore a slight negative for business travelers. The room was clean, but I noticed that the trash was not emptied over my 2-day stay. That did not bother me, however. The bed was a bit soft but very comfortable. The bathroom was small, modern, functional, and had everything one would expect from a 3* (including hair dryer). Soap was from a small dispenser, no shampoo (I had my own after reading some other comments on Tripadvisor). Plenty of hot water and good water pressure. There was a ironing board and iron in a small area in the hallway directly off the lift - would be better to have this out of sight in a separate room.
Overall I would have given this hotel a 3* evaluation if it were a 4* hotel, but 4* within its category. I would recommend this hotel for tourists staying in Trondheim for a few days. For business, also ok, but the small desk and missing safe are minuses (but one would not expect this for a 3* anyhow). I would nonetheless return to this hotel because of the good price, location, comfortable bed, and ok breakfast. Service was minimal but friendly and appropriate for a 3*. I did not try the gym.

Room Tip: You might want to pick a hotel room not facing into the interior courtyard, as it might be more noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Springbank_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel has a central location. Also, the rooms are fairly new. It has a nice design, and friendly and helpful staff. My only complaints are that the internet connection was a bit slow. Overall I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bergenite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews