We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veldig god sushi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sushi Bar

Sushi Bar
Ranked #72 of 267 Restaurants in Trondheim
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Veldig god sushi!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is, in my opinion, the best sushi in Trondheim. Whether you choose to eat in the nice, stylish restaurant or to take the food home with you, you will probably end up being very satisfied!

Recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sral2214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    42
    23
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great tempura maki”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Pleasent little place. Little bit to expensive, but the Tempura was really great.
Little dissapointed on the hard seagrass around the ordinary makis.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim
Level Contributor
207 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Take-away priority”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had to celebrate something and wanted to spend 2 thousand crones on sushi and wine. On their website we found the menu and were really looking forward to the sushi specialties. The welcome was warm but the counter was full of plastic bags and people came in and out to get their take-away sushi. Is this a restaurant a restaurant where we can enjoy our meal without a door that opens every second minute? When we ordered the waitress told us that several special sushi's were not available due to the busy take-away. That confirmed again that this restaurant gives priority to the take away. You can not say such to the costumers!! We ordered a apetizer and simple sushi-mix. It came allready after 5 minutes.The prawntempura was delicious, the wok-salmon too dry. Directly after the apetizer we got the main dish. The sushi mix tasted very delicious but was a bit simple.
Next time we'll try another sushi restaurant!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tomtomnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norge
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good sushi in Trondheim”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We went for a sushi meal as a couple, the resturant is a bit "loud", service is polite and qick-
but our weiter did not know to mutch of what she served us(had to go and ask, before being able to tell what type fish we had).
My favorite on the resturant is "Tempura mix" and is a mix of sushi sashimi and maki and deepfried fish and shellfish a good combo i realy like!
Over all a nice meal, and i will be back for more!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 552Patric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Slight disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Nice, modern restaurant. The food was average, and seemed partly to have been made a little carelessly. Service fast, but lacked inspiration somehow.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank bendikha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Bar also viewed

Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
 
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
 

Been to Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing