We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice pizza-restaurant”
Review of Drommeplassen

Drommeplassen
Ranked #41 of 127 Restaurants in Kristiansand
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Kristiansand, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A nice pizza-restaurant”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

A good pizza restaurant, with american style pizza.
.........................................................................
............................................ you won't be disappointed

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Morten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    30
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansand, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Snack bar”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Very noisy. Serves sallads, and sandwhiches. Bad, and dirty. But they have excelent breads and cakes from own backery. Try to take som home.

Helpful?
1 Thank simi095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food, but service could be better”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

This is one of my favorite cafes, and I always try to visit when I´m in Kristiansand. The sandwiches, the baked goods and their cakes are all delicious. However, on my last visit I was quite disappointed about the service. First of all, no one is smiling behind the bar. Second, extra service is very difficult. I asked for a babycino, which they didn't know what is, so I explained that it is milk foam in an espresso cup for small children. First, they want me to pay 29 kr (!) for it, when I complained they changed it to 12 kr, which I still think is a lot, but I accepted. But when I got it, it turned out to be a cappuccino cup full with boiling milk. Not exactly what I ordered, and certainly not drinkable for my little girl.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S0l075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Always a hit!”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

This bakery and café is a gem. I travel to Kristiansand several times per year and I always have a stop at Drømmeplassen. The sandwiches, salads and all the baked goods are of high quality and tasteful. This is a great place for a healty lunch in combination with a coffee and/or something sweeter from the bakery. Take away is also a good option. Open on Sundays including fresh breads. Free high speed Wi-Fl.

Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely, lovely!”
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Great place for a lunch or just a cup of coffee! There is a great little clothes shop there as well!
A place for a girls lunch!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MimiOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drommeplassen also viewed

Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
 
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
Kristiansand, Vest-Agder
 

Been to Drommeplassen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing