We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
6
6
12
5
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6
6
12
5
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2017

I stayed in a double room for one night together with my dog (pets allowed). The room was OK, but the ventilation was poor and the air quality was pretty bad during the night. The outdoor area was really nice, plenty of space to walk my dog, including a beach area. One negative was that the local airport was situated right across the water, and when we were outside it could get pretty loud. Didn't notice any noice when we were inside. A simple breakfast was included (sandwiches, cereal, yogurt, boiled eggs), and you could get a gluten free option if you gave notice in advance.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martila86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

The airport is just across a narrow strip of water, so noise from planes taking off and landing from 7am-11pm. Other noisy activity at the airport at night.
The summer camping site near the water is a nice location, but the sanitary facilities near the summer campsite are severely lacking. No warm water, no showers, no place to wash dishes.
Not supposed to drive car into field with summer campsite, but everyone did.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tagnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Positives:
- Nice area to walk around or go for runs
- The self catering apartments are generally comfortable with nice finishings
- Close to airport and relatively close to a big shopping centre (10 min drive)
- Good wifi in the self catering apartments

Negatives:
- The self catering apartments lack some basic things like plugs for the sinks or a spatula, coffee mugs etc.
- The shower was leaking for the duration of my stay (2 months) and this meant water covered the bathroom floor permanently.
- I had friends staying on the hotel rooms which were pretty poor, the rooms were seldom serviced and when they approached the hotel staff about it they were told there are too many rooms for them to get to them all! (?!?!)
- The website advertises a gym/heath centre, there isn't one...
- Very poor wifi in the hotel rooms (might as well not have any it was so bad)
- The staff were generally unwilling to help with internet problems, room servicing problems and general information.
- The place looks shabby, it hasn't been well maintained.

I stayed there for 2 months, it wasn't unpleasant, but it wasn't great. I want to like it more, its got good potential, just needs some better hospitality and maintenance.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skedunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

This apartmenthotel is not located in Kristiansund, but in Kristiansand in the south...

The place is located near the airport, but it didn't turn out to be a problem.
The apartments type B at Hamresanden Resort are bright and with big terrasses with partial view towards the sea. The bed in the bedroom was great, but the sleepingcoach a bit too hard to use for grownups.

The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Right next to the hotel there is a cafe which serves great homemade, ecological food and it has a playground for the kids, so the parents can keep an eye on them playing while relaxing a bit themselves. The beach is only 100 meters away, and the place also has a waterslidingpool close to the beach. The area is also perfect for jogging and the Zoo and Citycenter of Kristiansand can be reached by bus in the area nearby.

We had a great stay and will probably go back sometime.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summerfamily76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews