We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
56
36
16
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
56
36
16
7
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 121 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

I recently had the pleasure of finding the Sjoglott Hotel in Kristiansand. The staff member at the front desk was friendly and helpful, arranged a taxi to the airport and suggested excellent restaurant for dinner. The hotel is in an older historic building (which adds to the charm) in a very quiet street in Kristiansand. I was able to walk to the waterfront and find excellent restaurant recommended with ease. The room was comfortable and the rate was an excellent value. The downstairs area had coffee, tea and waffles in the evening!
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a simple and unique room in an off the beaten path section of Kristiansand. I would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GEM845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017

I could ande order hotelroom late last night. and person who took the reservation was nice and very fleksible. And godt a very nice welcome.

even it was very few guest there this night the hotel was nice tydy and no cmplaints to request at all. very peasefull and quiet place to sleep in.

i will highly recumend this hotel to everyone.

Sjøgløtt Hotell i just wonderfull ans a nice htel to stay at.

Like to in the end say tank you all at sjøgløtt hotel in Kristiansand for my stay and will return back to you guys soon.

Best regards from
Jonathan,
Oslo

Room tip: Wonderfull place to stay. to good cheap pris. you get more hotel for the cheap price.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely time at Sjøgløtt. This budget hotell is better than the other places I've stayed at. For just about the same price you get a TV and coffee in your room. There is also waffles all day if you like. The hotell was really cozy. Not all top notch and probably could be renovated in the near future but overall real value for money.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Kristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

When we stayed here, we arrived quite late so had to check ourselves in (very easy). On approach to the hotel, through the back, via the car park, we went through a nice little garden area (which our room actually overlooked). We were given codes for the doors and the box for the room keys which was also fairly straightforward. The room was very modern, and big enough for the two of us. It had a very nice coffee machine in, which we were given pods for so we could have coffee (although sadly, no milk or sugar). If you're at the hotel before 10pm, the hotel offers free tea/coffee and waffles, which we missed due to our late arrival. There was a nice variety at breakfast and a machine to make your own waffles! We didn't have any interaction with staff but the checkout process was just as easy as checking in. The area is also very pretty, so worth having a look at if you're nearby. I will be returning here sometime.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank tomfrost92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

We arrived early and just wanted to set our luggage in a storage room but were given the keys because the room was ready - at 1030 in the morning! unexpected but so appreciated. Staff were all nice and helpful and friendly. Being able to make your own waffles downstairs after 3 pm is a great touch and we made use of it. The rooms are clean and just large enough. The backyard area is the same. But we did wonder what the candles and poem in Norwegian in the dining room were about. Rather than cozy it did feel a little creepy (soory!). But this is a lovely gem of a place. Strongly recommend it. Great location too just a couple of blocks from pretty much everything.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1302travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews