We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
20
12
9
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20
12
9
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was amazing. We were welcomed by reception without hassle and went up to our room on the ninth floor. Amazing views of the sea with floor to curling windows. Room was great. Small bathroom but totally fine as all the amenities worked as expected.

Breakfast was lovely, good choice and very friendly staff.

Check out experience again quick, friendly and efficient.

Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 15ian20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlotteCaledonien, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Dear 15ian20,

Thank you for Your feedback regarding your stay.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that we lived up to your expectations.

We are looking forward to having you as our guest again.

I wish you a great day, and a wonderfull weekend.

Kind regards,
Charlotte/Team Caledonien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

It appears they have a few kinks to work-out! I have been staying here since 1995 and was looking forward to see the renovation effort.

The good - The Sky bar area is great and most likely the best wait staff and area is top notch!

New restaurant night staff is very slow and not very friendly to out of Towner’s guest. Waited 15 minutes to be ask for drink 20 minutes for refill and never got an order in for food before I gave up and left.

New bar and eating area is also out of organization, returned with a friend locally and tried to enter off street entrance, very rude door man said no you cannot enter here to gain access to the hotel. I persisted to state I am a paying guest and would like to go in at which he said I would need to go through the front hotel entrance, which it was pouring down rain. Not sure what the difference is as we walked all the way around in the rain to end up back in the same area.

Most likely will consider the other hotel that was available during this ones renovation, it was much more accommodating and not as disorganized and accommodating to the guest!

To boot no room service either!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 782shanem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you liked the staff in the Sky bar and the area around the hotel. We are sorry you were disappointed with the staff in the restaurant and new bar and appreciate you sharing your experience. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018

This hotel has an excellent location and our room was renovated and very nice. There was, however, drilling going on.. somewhere.. and it was quite loud in the room. When I called the reception to complain, I was told that it wouldn't be going on for too long - only until 10:00pm at night! She was polite and cheerful, but couldn't see how a drilling noise in your hotel until 10:00 at night wasn't acceptable.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l2teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlotteCaledonien, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2019

Dear l2teacher,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your stay.

We are sorry for the drilling noise, and agree that this is not acceptable.
This is not up to our standards, and we will figure out how this happened, to prevent this for the future.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

I wish you a great weekend.

Kind regards,
Charlotte/Team Caledonien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlotteCaledonien, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlotteCaledonien, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews