We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveler rating
136
133
134
76
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
136
133
134
76
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animal park nice facilities outdoor pool small kids nice hotel play area free parking pleasant stay children families motorway summer playroom basement swimmingpool norway backyard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 518 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2019

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RicqSousa, General Manager at Scandic Sorlandet, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 14, 2018

The bath room is very small , and the breakfast is reduced compared to what it was beforeWould be nice with a small fridge in the room but due to size of room it might be a problemyou save on parking fees compared to down town which is a plus if you have a car

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank FarAway29472279661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicqSousa, General Manager at Scandic Sorlandet, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry that you felt that the rom you got was to small.
As suggestion for next time, take contact with our reception so that we can help you get the right rom according to your expectations, we do have several room categories available and with small fridges in the rom.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Ricardo Sousa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is reasonably good for families with small children. Staff are friendly and breakfast is delicious and has so many variations. Family rooms are rather too small and hardly any space to move around. TV channels are limited. No tea or hot water boiling facilities and this is a big minus when you have small kids. There is a mini ridge but no water. The hotel has a single standard electric car charging cable and given the amount of electric cars in Norway they can install some fast chargers. The hotel is located from walking distance to the animal park. The rooms are not well cleaned and bathrooms are “ok” and you easily run out of toilet papers. Biggest issue is that no room service. There is a good playroom and it’s a lot of fun for the kids. But the PlayStations doesn’t work, the air hockey table doesn’t work and some weird foul smell comes from the playroom.

If you’re staying for few days and have kids this place is not a bad choice. But avoid any longer stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Simba_SVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RicqSousa, Direktør at Scandic Sorlandet, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Dear Simba,
Thank your very much for the time spent in sharing you experience in our Hotel. We feel very glad that you have enjoined the stay with us.
It is a pleasure to hear that you liked our breakfast an the facilities for children.
We do also have several rom categories with different rom sises as a suggestion for a possible next visit to us. Per today only our superior Extra rooms has coffee making facilities in the rooms but a water boiler is always possible to get at the front office upon request.
I'm so sorry that you ran out of toilet paper, this should definitely not have happened, we are going to review this right away with our housekeeper.
Unfortunately we do not have as a standard service room service but we are always helpful for specific requests.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards,
Ricardo Sousa


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RicqSousa, Direktør at Scandic Sorlandet, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RicqSousa, General Manager at Scandic Sorlandet, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews