We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You arrive put your bags in come back and sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a simple hotel. Clean and the staff are very friendly. Nothing fancy. Rooms are small and clean. Breakfast is ideal. Not far from the Train station and not too far from the Ferry. Ideal place to rest before heading north to see the rest of the country. Considering Norway is not a cheap place the price is Ok.

Room Tip: Book early and don't expect much room to store large cases. You are to sleep here and nothing el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinMacMahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 359 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

Usually budget hotels in Scandinavia mean spartan and little or no service. The Yess hotel was a pleasant exception with friendly, helpful staff on duty all the time. It is centrally located, near the town centre and restaurants and close to the harbour. Breakfast was excellent and the rooms though very small are comfortable with everything you need except hair dryer. It is not great but gets a very good rating because of the low price

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Very friendly and helpful service, they gave us tips where to go and where to eat. We had a nice large and clean family room. The free wifi was marvellous for our our boys.
Good breakfast which is served early as to be in time for travelling to Denmark by boat.

Room Tip: Bicycles can be stored safely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The Yess hotel is pretty spartan, but considering the price and location (literally 2 minutes from the Ferry terminal) it is exactly what we wanted on our recent trip to Norway.
Basic doesn't mean uncomfortable: the room was small, but warm and quiet and we got a good night's sleep before heading out to catch the morning ferry.

The staff were excellent: we checked in late (due to major roadworks on the way down from Stavanger) but we were processed efficiently and pleasantly. Finding some chocolates and a welcoming note in a room was a really nice touch after a long day's driving!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markdoc_geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The rooms are good, clean and is easy to access in the hotel. The service is nice and friendly. Free wifi was very apprciated. The hotel is in a good location and is simpy to arrive from the airport. We had a nice stay

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Yuri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is a great hotel, located downtown Kristiansand. Even though it is not very pricey, the beds are great, the rooms are clean and inviting. The receptionists are really friendly, and they can answer most questions you might have about what to do and see while in Kristiansand. Unlike most budget hotels, breakfast is included. It is not too many things to choose from, but it is more than sufficient. I absolutely love this place, and it is my prefered hotel when staying in Kristiansand.

Room Tip: The rooms are fairly simple and if you need som space, you should go for the family-rooms as the nor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verdsvandraren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Looking for a hotel with a good location, comfortable room and a great value? Yess! Hotel in Kristiansand is for you.
Spent on night on business and found Yess! Hotel to be a almost-perfect fit for me.

- Friendly and helpful staff.
- Small but sufficient room. Great bed (takes up most of the room). Tiny desk (would not recommend for working). Bathroom is small but nice.
- Nice and open area to eat breakfast. Although choices are not out of the ordinary, the selection is fresh and presented well.

Travelling on my own, I would not mind staying here for more than one night in the future.

Room Tip: Stayed on the fifth floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDTStavanger_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kristiansand hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
#3 of 19 in Kristiansand
641 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
#2 of 19 in Kristiansand
729 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sjoglott Hotel
Sjoglott Hotel
#6 of 19 in Kristiansand
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Ernst
Clarion Hotel Ernst
#4 of 19 in Kristiansand
719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Norge
Best Western Plus Hotel Norge
#8 of 19 in Kristiansand
262 reviews
6.1 mi away
Scandic Sorlandet
Scandic Sorlandet
#9 of 19 in Kristiansand
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yess! Hotel Kristiansand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yess! Hotel Kristiansand

Address: Tordenskjolds gate 12, Kristiansand 4612, Norway
Location: Norway > Southern Norway > Vest-Agder > Kristiansand
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Price Range: $109 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yess! Hotel Kristiansand 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the center of Kristiansand you will find a brand new budget hotel. We offer you spotlessly clean rooms, mattresses of top quality, hassle-free free internet, not to mention a tasty and healthy breakfast. All at a very reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Yess! Hotel Kristiansand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing