We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Small rooms, simple and plain, but at this price it is recommended. Clean, comfortable bed. Friendly service. Very convenient location, walking distance to everything, including the railway station. I'll use this hotel again if I'm paying myself.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
Thank Knut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 358 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

I had a super super-small room with just 3m2 floor-space and a family-sized bunk-bed with excellent mattresses. The TV-set provided a whopping five channels, but the 90Mb internet-access enhanced the technological side of the of the so much that the poor TV-standard didn't really matter.

The breakfast was simple. Do not expect a continental breakfast at this hotel - the only warm dishes was coffee and boiled eggs.

There was quite a hiccup considering the management. Don't get me wrong, the personell I met was nice and accomodating, but I adressed one issue at the very beginning of my two-week stay and the management did not even bother replying, in spite of my constant reminders. Not good at all! I demand to be taken seriously, as it was important for me too solve this issue.

You have to notify the staff if you want any roomservice during your stay, as this costs extra...

If you are looking for a cheap transit, hostel-style hotel, I can still recommend a stay.

Room Tip: Ask for any from the fifth-floor and up, facing the sea-side. The rooms on the other side faces the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyJeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The keys to our room did not work. So I called the front desk. A gentleman came swiftly and confimed the fault. He had allready brought new keys to a bigger room. Nice!

Good/ok breakfast and good coffie!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon Erik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

They named their hotel Yess - and "yes" it was! Best budget hotel I have ever stayed in and among the friendliest hotel staffs I have ever met - regardless of standard and number of stars. My favorite hotel in Kristiansand from now - no doubt about that!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjørn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed one night here due to an early morning flight from Kristiansand. The hotel is located in the centre of Kristiansand. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable and th breakfast wonderful. What more can you ask for, when the cost is only half of other Kristiansand hotels...? Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helge59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

When we got to the Hotel we were welcomed by a kind receptionist and chekking in took us about 2 minutes. Our hotel room were clean and cosy but the TV had a bad signal, so we got another room instantly,great service!!! :) The beds were ok and the bathroom were very clean,i like clean. The breakfast is amazing,the Hotel has the best bread i have ever tasted.
Next time we need a Hotel in Kristiansand we are staying at Yess Hotel for sure!!! I almost forgot to mention that this Hotel is cheaper than any other Hotels nera by.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 225villumsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our accommodation turned out to be a surprisingly tiny room, with a tiny twinbed pushed against the wall, 1 plastic chair, no wardrobe, only 4 hangers, bad soundproofing, window could not open, but the breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kristiansand hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
#3 of 19 in Kristiansand
635 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
#2 of 19 in Kristiansand
719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sjoglott Hotel
Sjoglott Hotel
#6 of 19 in Kristiansand
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Norge
Best Western Plus Hotel Norge
#8 of 19 in Kristiansand
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Ernst
Clarion Hotel Ernst
#4 of 19 in Kristiansand
713 reviews
6.4 mi away
Dyreparken Hotell
Dyreparken Hotell
#7 of 19 in Kristiansand
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yess! Hotel Kristiansand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yess! Hotel Kristiansand

Address: Tordenskjolds gate 12, Kristiansand 4612, Norway
Location: Norway > Southern Norway > Vest-Agder > Kristiansand
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Price Range: $96 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yess! Hotel Kristiansand 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the center of Kristiansand you will find a brand new budget hotel. We offer you spotlessly clean rooms, mattresses of top quality, hassle-free free internet, not to mention a tasty and healthy breakfast. All at a very reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yess! Hotel Kristiansand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing