We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location! Cheap, low standard, but still quite pleasant and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location! Cheap, low standard, but still quite pleasant and clean.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I had a super super-small room with just 3m2 floor-space and a family-sized bunk-bed with excellent mattresses. The TV-set provided a whopping five channels, but the 90Mb internet-access enhanced the technological side of the of the so much that the poor TV-standard didn't really matter.

The breakfast was simple. Do not expect a continental breakfast at this hotel - the only warm dishes was coffee and boiled eggs.

There was quite a hiccup considering the management. Don't get me wrong, the personell I met was nice and accomodating, but I adressed one issue at the very beginning of my two-week stay and the management did not even bother replying, in spite of my constant reminders. Not good at all! I demand to be taken seriously, as it was important for me too solve this issue.

You have to notify the staff if you want any roomservice during your stay, as this costs extra...

If you are looking for a cheap transit, hostel-style hotel, I can still recommend a stay.

Room Tip: Ask for any from the fifth-floor and up, facing the sea-side. The rooms on the other side faces the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyJeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    111
    68
    12
    2
See reviews for
75
79
28
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skien, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

The keys to our room did not work. So I called the front desk. A gentleman came swiftly and confimed the fault. He had allready brought new keys to a bigger room. Nice!

Good/ok breakfast and good coffie!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon Erik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

They named their hotel Yess - and "yes" it was! Best budget hotel I have ever stayed in and among the friendliest hotel staffs I have ever met - regardless of standard and number of stars. My favorite hotel in Kristiansand from now - no doubt about that!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjørn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed one night here due to an early morning flight from Kristiansand. The hotel is located in the centre of Kristiansand. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable and th breakfast wonderful. What more can you ask for, when the cost is only half of other Kristiansand hotels...? Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helge59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

When we got to the Hotel we were welcomed by a kind receptionist and chekking in took us about 2 minutes. Our hotel room were clean and cosy but the TV had a bad signal, so we got another room instantly,great service!!! :) The beds were ok and the bathroom were very clean,i like clean. The breakfast is amazing,the Hotel has the best bread i have ever tasted.
Next time we need a Hotel in Kristiansand we are staying at Yess Hotel for sure!!! I almost forgot to mention that this Hotel is cheaper than any other Hotels nera by.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 225villumsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Our accommodation turned out to be a surprisingly tiny room, with a tiny twinbed pushed against the wall, 1 plastic chair, no wardrobe, only 4 hangers, bad soundproofing, window could not open, but the breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
209 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Yess!! Hotel group got 3 of the 4 most important things right at their hotel in Kristiansund

1. Excellent bed
2. Free WiFi
3. Excellent shower
4. Breakfast - can be improved.

Thanks for a super stay and ideal location.

Room Tip: Ask for 5 sleeper room which is a bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nico558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kristiansand hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
#4 of 19 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
#2 of 19 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Ernst
Clarion Hotel Ernst
#3 of 19 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sjoglott Hotel
Sjoglott Hotel
#9 of 19 in Kristiansand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge
BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Norge
#7 of 19 in Kristiansand
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yess! Hotel Kristiansand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yess! Hotel Kristiansand

Property: Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
Address: Tordenskjolds gate 12, Kristiansand 4612, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Southern Norway > Vest-Agder > Kristiansand
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yess! Hotel Kristiansand 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the center of Kristiansand you will find a brand new budget hotel. We offer you spotlessly clean rooms, mattresses of top quality, hassle-free free internet, not to mention a tasty and healthy breakfast. All at a very reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yess! Hotel Kristiansand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing