We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK and very cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Yes Hotellies very central in the Kristiansand, you are 50m frommain corso, and city centre. If you are a visitorand do not think to spenda day in the hotel ( of course do not have too much comfort requirements ) this is OK and cheap place to stay. Room is small, bed is 2floor, but it is clean, and room is made. Walls are real so there is no sounds around. Breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aligator1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 354 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

Not much to add as other reviews have it covered - stayed here as it was cheap and very convenient for the early ferry to Denmark. Parking is secure which was important to me. Can't comment on the breakfast as we had to leave before it opened. Would stay again if I needed to catch the ferry.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drr0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The rooms are very small, but nice and clean. The staff was nice and the breakfast was decent. This is the fifth hotel I have tried in Kristiansand, and because of the good value for money I will stay here again the next time I go there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glimt1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is a very cheaper alternative to crash in when you are in Kristiansand. The rooms are not that big. You could barely fit in the bathroom. Breakfast is included in the price and it is okay for the price you pay. Bed was comfortable though. This hotel is good only if you need a bed to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lightonthestreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed here on our way to another place. It was perfectly clean and had all you need for an overnight stay. There was plenty of room for a family of four in the room and the bathroom was all we needed.

Breakfast was quite good for a budget hotel. There was no proper orange juice, but plenty of other fresh food and good coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben_Cornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed here on a motorcycle trip through Norway, it's walking distance from the ferry to Denmark and also to the town centre for supper or drinks, very handy. Reception was minimal like everything else here, the counter on the ground floor served the open plan shop / cafe / lounge area. I think you could buy beer but rhere's no bar as such.

The room was very functional with metal furniture but spotlessly clean, quiet and comfortable. Apart from the bedding and TV you could probably have hosed it down. There's also a secure parking area at the rear that costs extra, but is good for us bikers.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahampm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

This is a budget accomodation option, but you get the main things: A comfortable bed, a bathroom, a decent breakfast. If a place to sleep is what you need, this is satisfactory. If you also need a room where you can sit and relax, have plenty of space to work and so on - you might be dissappointed. The room IS small - the bed fills most of the room, there is a TV which is best watched from the bed , a minimal desk and a chair. Clean and fresh.

The breakfast buffet has the normal Norwegian breakgast stuff, cereals, boiled eggs, cheese, cold cuts, jam - lovely freshly baked bread. Coffe, milk juices. People from other countries wanting crioissants or cakes for breakfast will not find any of those

The staff was wonderful - we were with a smile and a handshake.

Reception with its small bar closes at 11, but you easy access with your keycard.

Free wifi

Located at the end of Kristiansands main street. Parking behind the hotel NOK 50 a day

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abcnord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kristiansand hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
#3 of 19 in Kristiansand
618 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
#2 of 19 in Kristiansand
686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Ernst
Clarion Hotel Ernst
#4 of 19 in Kristiansand
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sjoglott Hotel
Sjoglott Hotel
#7 of 19 in Kristiansand
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Norge
Best Western Plus Hotel Norge
#8 of 19 in Kristiansand
257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Caledonien Hotel, Kristiansand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yess! Hotel Kristiansand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yess! Hotel Kristiansand

Address: Tordenskjolds gate 12, Kristiansand 4612, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Southern Norway > Vest-Agder > Kristiansand
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Price Range: $87 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yess! Hotel Kristiansand 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the center of Kristiansand you will find a brand new budget hotel. We offer you spotlessly clean rooms, mattresses of top quality, hassle-free free internet, not to mention a tasty and healthy breakfast. All at a very reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yess! Hotel Kristiansand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing