We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$121
Travelocity$121
Trip.com$121
Orbitz.com$121
CheapTickets$121
Tripadvisor$121
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
106
103
55
23
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
106
103
55
23
24
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 311 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2019

Don't expect to land in the lap of nature when you arrive.. as reality dawns with nature you get a very bad room with broken everything ..the food is ok and so are some of the staff but overall a mismanaged place which should be avoided if you can . Find something better in the heart of kandy instead of this ! Trust me ..!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rsp31271
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

What an amazing Hotel located high up in the hills of Kandy.
Amazing birds and wild life ...nearly stood on a large snake... clean spacious rooms with friendly helpful staff.
Swimming pool awesome as well.
Hardly any tourists apart from our family staying because of the recent bombing,good for us bad for the friendly people of Sr Lanka.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jadools57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

Really like room view and privacy. And also traditional Sri Lankan breakfast we really enjoyed. Food and beverage service great ( really care )

Customer care should improve more and more. From front office and housekeeping Need more care and attention for the honeymoon couples. What I expected as a honeymooners didn’t get it

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nuwanv2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

The property is situated in a mini forest and the trees are trying to reach out and kiss the clouds. The location away from the Kandy township ,offers the traveler with a great place for tranquility after a days hectic sight seeing.

We loved the hospitality of the staff at the property. The beautiful pool besides the restaurant offers an awesome ambience. The food spread was yummy with a special counter for Sri Lankan ethnic cuisine. Mr. Ajith at the F & B is a wonderful host.

Nature lovers get up early in the morning and open the windows and welcome the sound of chirping birds into your room.
Sip Sri Lankan black tea at the balcony and enjoy the surroundings.
Wear your sneakers and go for a walk in the woods.Inhale the fresh air and fragrance of woods and leaves, let the sun beams fall on you, coming through the grand canopy of trees.

It is said,"Man has evolved from mother Earth". At Tree of Life do connect with her and get recharged.

A wonderful property indeed.

Thank you again, "Tree of Life management and staff ",for the great hospitality.

Room tip: Get a a room with a mezzanine floor and balcony facing the East . Watch the Sun rise and sip away the finest Lankan Tea brew.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrisVij
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

The road climbed high out of Kandy to reach this lovely hotel, set in beautiful grounds. Lovely pool by the restaurant. The views from the balcony were breathtaking. Very spacious, comfortable room. The staff were lovely and could not have been more helpful. Fabulous restaurant with an excellent buffet dinner. On-site spa where I had a wonderful foot massage. I wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews