We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor managment”

Cafe Victor Arendal
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Arendal
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Norwegian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: A vibrant cafe situated near Pollen, in the middle of Arendal. We have many exciting lunch dishes both hot and cold. The most popular dishes are Cesar salad, soup of the day, sandwiches and wraps. We have a wide variety of home made cakes that can be enjoyed with a hot cup of latte, or whichever coffee you prefer. We also have a selection of beer and wine for those nice nights looking out over Pollen. Welcome!
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Nice location, so so food. But the managment showes poor judgment . Sending a severly embarrased employee out to claim 67 nok from a customer from who she charged too little.. infront of full patio of people having lunch she tried to explain herself. This is one they should have let go. Shame on you Victor managment.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 939lailaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 72 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2018

Went here with my wife and another couple. The food here is truly amazing! Not only is the delivery time to the table super fast, but the quality of the food is also really high!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hans Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

A Nice coffee bar located downtown Arendal with the best view from the terrasse outside. The coffee is good. Food is tasty and good value for money. Great variety of the best sandwiches and cakes you wish for. And now they even make Italian ice cream next door. Friendly owners offers the perfect service. I go here as often as I can for lunch to enjoy the atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank J8832CAdanielam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Super location,nice coffe and friendly staff,i can recommend the prawn sandwiches they are really good.
The best With this Place are offcource the location

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JJThaule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017

My favorite cafe in Arendal.
If I am to meet friends and we want to sit down, this is the place.

The prices are average.
Location is excellent, right next to "Pollen" and you can choose to sit indoors, or outdoors if the weather allows it.

They offer soft drinks, a wide spectre of coffee and something to sink your teath in.

Highly reccommended!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan-Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Victor Arendal also viewed

Arendal, Aust-Agder
 

Been to Cafe Victor Arendal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing